We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Bayville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our short stay at the Hampton Inn was enjoyable. The hotel is very clean! The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast that is offered is more than enough to start your day. We would definitely stay at this Hampton location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    125
    56
    26
    8
See reviews for
191
137
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we have 2 children and were travelinge with another family with 2 smaller children and did not wish to drive 7+ hours straight from NJ. We left the day before our OBX arrival and stayed at Hampton = 5 hour trip and it worked out great for all! only 2+ drive the next morning. Hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 355sherim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Accommodations were perfect as was the entire hotel experience! We had the same mobility accessible room both times, going to and returning and it met and exceeded my expectations!Complimentary breakfast was well prepared with excellent choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank racerqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice place, clean, quiet, good breakfast and everyone was very friendly. Exmore is kind of boring, but Exmore is centrally located on the Eastern Shore, so fairly simple to get anywhere up and down the shore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank speedracer_455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have used Hampton Inn for business for several years. I am so impressed, I use for them for my personal trips too. Being a member of Hilton Honors has also incearsed the speed and accuarcy of the reservation process. Very happy with Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is clean, efficient, and pleasant and offers a morning breakfast. With limited dining oppoirtunities close by, the breakfast offering is especially important. We have stayed here 3 times on our long journey and appreciate it every time. We certainly would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NY
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn & Suites over the Holiday Inn Express simply because the rooms looked a little nicer. This hotel is your average chain hotel, as one other reviewer put it "nothing flashy", which suited us as we were on the Eastern Shore to attend a funeral. Our room was fine. A/C worked great and the bathroom was clean. The in-room internet worked a little slow and it took some getting used to having to log into the network every time.

The room has both a roller shade and drapery which makes it really dark in the morning - great for sleeping. The bed was really comfortable.

Breakfast each morning was good. Cheese omelets with sausage one day, biscuits and gravy the next. Cold cereal was available as was a waffle maker and toaster with english muffins and bagels. Good coffee is available throughout the day in the lobby, which was a nice perk.

Overall the hotel is fine and the room rate was competitive. If you're in the area and don't need any bells and whistles The Hampton Inn will suit your needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
146 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
272 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
243 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing