We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United States
1 review
“Good experience here”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff is exceptional, and so are the surroundings. For a small town, this hotel was great. I would certainly recommend lowering the thermostat in the hotel. It was really hot inside. Also, the mattresses were a little too firm. Everything else was great, and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    121
    52
    23
    8
See reviews for
183
131
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Exmore's Hampton Inn stands out from other hotel/motels for one reason, the exceptional service of its manager Alison. Our booking by Expedia had us in a smoking room which I missed on the confirmation. Alison explained they were not allowed to change third party bookings then proceded to call Expedia and switch us to non smoking. While I was at the desk Alison took care of several other customers without any delay to my solution. Later my wife called the desk when our toilet would not stop running; Alison was up in minutes and quickly fixed the toilet. Hampton Inn is comfortable and right in nearly every other way, but with the USA becoming standardized by chains it is managers like Alison that make things different and better when we leave our home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you ever find yourself needing a hotel in Exmore, VA, this is the place to stay! We stayed with a wedding group on the weekend and the experience was wonderful. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms and public space were immaculate. The General Manager helped myself and the bride with group related questions and requests. She is kind and professional. We had a loud group which is often hard on hotels with so many guests. This hotel staff made everyone feel welcome and at home by offering locations where our group could gather and socialize without disturbing others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My kids loved the salt-water (non-chlorine) pool and of course the awesome breakfast with Belgian waffles. Friendly staff and convenient location for our event. Well done Hampton Inn. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice and friendly staff and large, beautiful room - we had a king studio. I like the sink outside of the toilet/shower set up. We were staying for a wedding and they accommodated the festivities into the wee hours by allowing the use of the breakfast bar area so as not to disturb other guests. That deal made the sleeping happy and the party happy. The breakfast bar was supposed to run until 10am but I noticed it still running at 11am which was nice. They allowed my son a late check out at the last minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel but our room was below par for a Hampton. Bathroom toilet seat was loose, latches had been flipped up but screws not tightened so it slid every time it was used. Shower head adjustment just swivelled around so it couldn't be adjusted to any one spray; result, water spewed out in several directions not accomplishing anything, IF it could even be reached, installed so high on the wall as to be useless anyway. The bathroom vanity sink was so high a short person like myself couldn't even bend over to reach the water faucet for rinsing a face or mouth, etc. The bed was horrible; I could have stayed home to have a backache every morning. Room was stuffy and using a/c had the fan go off & on all night. Fan Only choice did nothing to circulate air enough for comfort. All in all, avoid this hotel, it's not worth the high price and well below Hampton standards.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Delaware
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a weekend stay,Fri-Sun and was VERY pleased with the speed/quality/friendliness of check in service. Very nice decor throughout. We had a suite and was very satisifactory. Would love to have had an indoor/pool/hot tub,but did have an outside pool and exercise room.

Great continental brekfeast and and ATTENTIVE service not only refilling items,but table side as well! Alison Henry is the GM and an outstanding employee and the staff seems to agree.

Definitely recommended !!

Room Tip: One drawback,no sign at entrance,due to leased land. So turn at the MC'D's light if south an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestGuyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing