We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok, wouldn't stay again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Just Ok, wouldn't stay again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed here because it was a good 1/2 point on our drive to the outer banks of NC. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again. The rooms were clean(ish) nothing great, noticed a bug at our doorway, which seemed to creep under the carpet. The staff was very friendly and helpful , they let us use the breakfast area to eat dinner with our whole group ( 10 people). The pool was clean and well kept, though the water was cold! only a few of us went in. The beds were horrible, worst night of sleep I have ever had in a hotel room , and I'm not picky, can usually sleep anywhere. The breakfast in the AM was a basic hotel continental nothing fancy but for Free, It was just fine. They had toast, danishes, cereal, juices, biscuits, yogurt and oatmeal. Next time I think we'll opt for the more expensive hotel a few miles down the road.

Room Tip: wouldn't get a room by the pool , noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    25
    25
    19
See reviews for
57
43
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Jay worked the evening shift when I arrived. He was very informational, attentive, and respectful. He made our stay GREAT! I was very disppointed in the breakfast. Clean rooms but needs updating. Sage next door had a great breakfast (eggs, grit or home fries, bacon, and toast)for $2.99+tax. Can't bet that. Jay provided the best customer service I've seen in a long time!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki4Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nothing bad and nothing remarkable. A decent hotel to stay in along the way down the coast. Reasonably priced and courteous staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TimDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

I booked this hotel after booking for the same nights (5/27-31/29011) at Hampton Inn and Suites but grabbed a 3-night stay rate for a BW suite with frig and microwave versus a standard room at HIS for a much lower rate! We arrived around check-in, were shown our room and were so impressed with Jay on the front desk. Once in the room, we discovered that our key/lock didn't work but thanks to Jay and our delightful maintenance man, the situation was remedied in 2 hours. That may seem a long time but we were happy to kick back and hope that we didn't have to move as I had already unpacked! I haven't slept on the bed yet but can tell you that if you want EXCELLENT customer service, this is the place! I am a Hilton Honors member, as well as Priority Choices, but will start looking at Best Westerns due to this delightful experience, and we've been here only 2.5hours! I highly recommend this hotel and commend it's staff and suggest you give it a try as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

I stayed here last year for a family reunion because the Comfort Inn in Olney was booked. Well, it was a nice change even though it was a few miles out of way but it was worth it. The staff was super friendly and accommodating and our room was roomy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
214 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

A very good local hotel with a front desk person that is so good I would hire him to run my hotel if I had one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We are from NJ and this hotel is the perfect "a little over halfway there" stop on the way to Cape Hatteras, NC. The staff is very pleasant, and they have a nice outdoor pool with tables. The rooms are becoming in need of an update, but all was clean.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TeachNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
21.7 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 8 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Exmore, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing