We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable break-fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable break-fair price”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Traveling with my son, daughter-in-law, and my 2 g'kids ages 2 and 4, I knew we would all need a break 1/2 way to our destination. For this- the Best Western Eastern Shore Inn
fit the bill. We arrived mid afternoon on the Friday of Fourth of July weekend. Arriving 2 hours before "official" check-in, was no problem for staff. Front desk staff was gracious, and helpful. The hotel appeared clean, the pool area was well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas. Grounds were clean cut and maintained. Across a common driveway , is a very nice little diner/restaurant with reasonable prices and fair food and alcoholic beverges if the need arises. The complimentary breakfast was not great..but the coffee was hot and there was a decent variety of food. The kids went away well fed. This was not a luxury hotel...then again we weren't paying for luxury. It provided the comfortable break we needed at a fair price. Warning: there are no elevators in this two story hotel--which may be a problem for some travelers.

Room Tip: Handicapped travelers should request 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyb135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    25
    26
    20
See reviews for
58
44
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Eastern Shore Inn, for a reunion held in the area. We checked in Friday night, and were somewhat surprised at how nice it looked inside. The front desk person was friendly. One thing I noticed right away was how the "business center" was really just a computer sitting right by the front door, you could see the screen from outside. Also, that there was no elevator. Our room at first sight, seemed nice. Flat screen TV, king size bed, jetted tub. However the bed was very hard, the wallpaper was coming off the walls, the TV received very few channels. The best part off the room was the aforementioned jetted tub. One of the main things we didn't like about the room, was the fact that the bathroom door would not lock, at all. The AC was very loud. We asked for an extra pillow, as the room only had 3 pillows, but they had none at the front desk. The TV was new, but the rest of the room was very dated. The coffee maker was from the 80's. The guest book, had all numbers listed in the 804 area code, which has not been used in about 20 years. The coffee pot, fell of the sink and dropped to the floor, shattering, and cutting my foot several times. I went down to get a broom and a first aid kit. They had the broom, but very few bandages and no antiseptics.
The one thing that troubled us the most, was that on Saturday, a police officer was there most of the day. Investigating a robbery at the hotel.

Overall, I'm sure there are worst options in the area, but also alot better. Go to the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn, just down the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjuva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Exmore hotels

Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel was very affordable, king sized bed was comfy for me and my family of 4, room was clean, outdoor pool was warm but the staff were really helpful. The keys weren't working but Jay was there to open all the doors for people. The other staff were very responsive too. Its not the Hilton but its near restaurants and has all the essentials.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfuriosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed here because it was a good 1/2 point on our drive to the outer banks of NC. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again. The rooms were clean(ish) nothing great, noticed a bug at our doorway, which seemed to creep under the carpet. The staff was very friendly and helpful , they let us use the breakfast area to eat dinner with our whole group ( 10 people). The pool was clean and well kept, though the water was cold! only a few of us went in. The beds were horrible, worst night of sleep I have ever had in a hotel room , and I'm not picky, can usually sleep anywhere. The breakfast in the AM was a basic hotel continental nothing fancy but for Free, It was just fine. They had toast, danishes, cereal, juices, biscuits, yogurt and oatmeal. Next time I think we'll opt for the more expensive hotel a few miles down the road.

Room Tip: wouldn't get a room by the pool , noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Jay worked the evening shift when I arrived. He was very informational, attentive, and respectful. He made our stay GREAT! I was very disppointed in the breakfast. Clean rooms but needs updating. Sage next door had a great breakfast (eggs, grit or home fries, bacon, and toast)for $2.99+tax. Can't bet that. Jay provided the best customer service I've seen in a long time!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki4Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nothing bad and nothing remarkable. A decent hotel to stay in along the way down the coast. Reasonably priced and courteous staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TimDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, VA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I booked this hotel after booking for the same nights (5/27-31/29011) at Hampton Inn and Suites but grabbed a 3-night stay rate for a BW suite with frig and microwave versus a standard room at HIS for a much lower rate! We arrived around check-in, were shown our room and were so impressed with Jay on the front desk. Once in the room, we discovered that our key/lock didn't work but thanks to Jay and our delightful maintenance man, the situation was remedied in 2 hours. That may seem a long time but we were happy to kick back and hope that we didn't have to move as I had already unpacked! I haven't slept on the bed yet but can tell you that if you want EXCELLENT customer service, this is the place! I am a Hilton Honors member, as well as Priority Choices, but will start looking at Best Westerns due to this delightful experience, and we've been here only 2.5hours! I highly recommend this hotel and commend it's staff and suggest you give it a try as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
12.6 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
205 reviews
21.6 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Exmore, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing