We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for stop on way to OBX” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for stop on way to OBX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family, yellow lab and I stayed here on way down to Outer Banks a week and half ago. The hotel was perfect location (2/3 of way to Duck) and better than expected from Best Western. The price was very reasonable and the back grassy area was perfect for my lab to fetch Frisbee. Wi-Fi was quick, nice mattress, good water pressure in shower and very clean. I wished the pool was still open as lovely weather.

The unexpected highlight was the complimentary breakfast. I figured it was going to be barebones (stale donuts & coffee). It was surprisingly excellent. Good coffee, eggs, fruit, waffle maker, etc. My parents especially enjoyed. Absolutely no complaints and this is the BEST Best Western was I’ve ever stayed in. Great bargain and perfect for dogs! Thanks.

Room Tip: I requested ground floor rooms for us so my dog was closer to outside area. Perfect. I heard no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josey_sealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guests; Thank you so much for the great review! We couldn't be happier to hear such wonderful praise and compliments for our hotel services and amenites.

We are delighted to see that your time at the Best Western Eastern Shore far exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you, your family (and doggie too) the next time your travels bring you through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    25
    25
    19
See reviews for
57
43
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roxboro, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Friend from Switzerland and I traveled up/down the eastern/western shore of the Chesepeake for seven days. Exmore was a great location to get to a lot of things without being to exposed to Labor Day weekend crowds. Staff very helpful, rooms very nice, clean and quiet..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guests; Thank you for selecting the Best Western Eastern Shore as your place to stay while traveling. We are delighted to see that you all enjoyed your stay and the accommodations fit your needs perfectly. We hope to see you all again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your review and for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stay at the Exmore Best Western every year on the way to the Outer Banks. This is by far the nicest place to stay on the Eastern Shore of Virginia on Route 13. We have stayed in some other nearby accomodations that were terrible. I make sure to make my reservations uper early every year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest; Wonderful to see you again! Thank you very much for returning to the Best Western Eastern Shore. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5 star review and share your positive remarks with us. We are delighted to see that we are your go to place to stay year in and year out on the way to OBX. We look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downingtown, pa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Dirty and noisy. People wondered around outside our door smoking and talking all night. When we entered our room there was a brown smear across the bathroom counter. The place is generally gross. They also use half pillows which are impossible to sleep with.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest; We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and comments with us. We are deeply disappointed to see your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory and not reflective of the high brand standards we strive to deliver everyday for every guest.

We want all of our guests to have a good nights rest and if there is a disturbance of any kind, please know our guests can call the manager on duty at any time to report it, and we will have it taken care of immediately.

We hope you can accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. Thank you again for being our guest, we wish we could have provided a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Exmore hotels

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. We arrived late - after 11 p.m. - and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern.

The hotels offers a "continental breakfast" which was really very nice. It started at 6:30 a.m. - great for early risers & folks ready to get on the road. The breakfast area included coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, milk, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, assorted pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and make your own belgian waffles. WOW!

One note for travelers - this is a two story hotel, and I did not see an elevator (I did not ask). If you don't do stairs, or have heavy bags, ask for a first floor room. This was not a problem for us at all but travelers should be aware of it. A friendly staff person did carry my bag down in the morning (gotta love the southern hospitality!).

There was a nice sized pool out back, although we did not use it.

Our room was very quiet - and I was surprised to see how full the hotel was because it was so quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you don't do steps well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CampswdogNchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest; We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are very pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for the business. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

the hotel was very clean and pet friendly the grounds and swimming pool were taking care of very beautiful i would come back many times . close to many attractions and restaurants mexican restaurant was close by very good food had a great time my dogs had plenty of room to run around the back of the hotel and they had picnic tables there too

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest; On behalf of the entire team, I'd like to personally thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Best Western Eastern Shore! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time as our guests. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stopped here on the way back from vacation heading home to NC and must say that the room was very clean, the air conditioning was great, and though I didn't use it, the pool looked fantastic. Couple that with the fact that they accept pets with a great last minute online deal and this Best Western is a winner!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Best Western Eastern Shore. We appreciate the compliments and delighted to hear you had a great time. We appreciate your business while in town, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
21.7 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 8 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Exmore, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing