We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, really one problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Exmore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel, really one problem”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel very good, wireless internet was very low could not pick up signal. Front desk gave me Ethernet cable to connect to internet, great save. Breakfast was good and early, Staff very dependable, liked the option of having my car outside my door. Others complained about not having elevator, I can understand Overall will stay here anytime

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Brian; Thank you for your kind review and sharing your recent experience with us. Glad to see you enjoyed your guest room, the breakfast and found the hotel a good fit for your needs.

We appreciate the feedback and understand for some having no elevator can be an inconvenience. For those guests with any mobility issues or difficult time with stairs we offer the first floor accommodations for them.

Thank you again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    25
    25
    20
See reviews for
57
44
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmore,VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel friendly and very close for family parties that were attending would recommend this hotel close to eating establishments shopping and fishing in the region some very good restaurants nearby and pottery shops lor=ts of fresh seafood and vegetables available nearby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jane; Thank you for the wonderful review of the Best Western Eastern Shore. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the convenience, comfort and friendly staff of the hotel to be a good fit for you and your travel needs.

We are pleased to hear that also enjoyed the Town of Exmore and Onley. It truly is a unqiue and fun little town and a great place to visit with plenty of things to do and places to shop and dine nearby.

Thank you again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Best Western in Exmore Virginia has a very polite and courteous staff that makes you feel welcome after a long day of work or travel. There are two other major hotel chains in Exmore, and the Best Western is certainly their equal at a cheaper price. Other than weak WiFi everything else is A+

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jim; Thank you for the wonderful review of the Best Western Eastern Shore. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel a good choice for your travel needs.

We will share your compliments with the team and thank you again for being our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore/Exmore VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great vacation spot for seeing ES VA Comfortable beds, pillows nice pool great restaurant next door friendly staff quiet room easy registration / check out electric door keys kept needing attention but that was the biggest issue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Crystal; Thank you for the very kind review! We are very pleased that you found the Best Western Eastern Shore to be a great fit for your travel needs.

We appreciate your feedback and delighted that we exceeded your expectations, we will gladly share your comments the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This was the third time my family stayed at this hotel.The staff was great and so was the room.My kids loves the super fast Internet. We stayed in an external room and our neighbors were EXTREMELY loud.In and out the door all night, slamming it everytime.Children cying and adults yelling. It appeared to me that as I walked by their open door on my way to return the key that they had taken up residence there. I don't think overnight guests should be put in rooms next to boarders.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank austin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Austin; Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and share your recent trip. We appreciate you being a return guest of the Best Western Eastern Shore.

Please accept our apologies that this particular stay was not up the quality experience you have had in prior visits. We greatly appreciate the feedback as it allows us to see where we are doing well and where improvements are needed. I do agree, we should have arranged your room elsewhere to allow a better stay and will look into this further so we don't have other families experience this.

We hope you come back again as we've provided you with great stays in the past.

Thank you again for your business,

Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, nj, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Half way to Outer Banks, NC Excellent dining available in nearby area. Quiet. Highway location. Three hours to Nags Head North Carolina. Adequate complimentary breakfast. Outdoor swimming pool in season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Peter; Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased that you found our hotel a perfect stopping point on the way to (and from) the Outer Banks. We appreciate the compliments and delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for the positive feedback.


Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
12.6 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Exmore, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing