We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place but can get crowed around noon.”
Review of FirstWatch

FirstWatch
Ranked #31 of 421 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little place but can get crowed around noon.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Go before noon so you don't have to wait. The hours are limited to breakfast and lunch so 12-closing is busy. This is a heavy retirement community so many take advantage of this place. Avoid Wednesdays after the local theater lets out, it's seniors mornings.
As far as food, I've always enjoyed everything I've ordered breakfast/lunch. Good value for the food. Service has always been good. Decor is a little too old so the ambiance is lacking. Not a trendy spot but the food is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redlegwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We eat here frequently for breakfast on the weekends. The pancakes are great and very filling. We particularly enjoy the pancake-egg-bacon combo. The orange juice is fresh squeezed and quite delicious. The wait staff is always friendly and reasonable fast. The atmosphere is like a diner but is clean and pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hous600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at FirstWatch, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
hous600 - Thank you for all of your weekend visits! We are so happy our food (especially the pancakes!), service and atmosphere keep you coming back again and again. See you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast/brunch options”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We enjoyed a delicious late morning weekday meal here, while staying in Fairfax. The staff is knowledgeable about the gluten free meal choices and were very accommodating. Although the restaurant was quite busy, our waiter was still attentive to us throughout the meal and did not make us feel rushed. The ingredients are fresh and of good quality. We'll definitely visit this chain again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cozycritters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much better than IHOP”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Based on the good reviews here, we decided to give First Watch a shot and it was worth it. We had about a 15 minute wait on Memorial Day morning but once we were seated the service was quick and efficient. Everything is fresh and the pancakes, French toast and waffles were all light and fluffy. Eggs were cooked perfectly. The Floridian French Toast was a real treat as it was piled with fresh fruit. Carrot cake pancakes were a delight. Absolutely worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at FirstWatch, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Flash F - Thank you for spending part of your Memorial Day weekend with us! We are happy you had a wonderful first impression and enjoyed our wide selection of breakfast offerings. Hope to see you back again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Spot”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I have been several times to different locations. We love the healthier brunch options. Both spots we have been have had good service and the food has been consistently good. Definitely check out if you enjoy brunch on Sunday morning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FirstWatch also viewed

 

Been to FirstWatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing