We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I've come to expect from Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

And that's a good thing!

Clean, comfortable room with fresh linens. Neutrogena toiletries. I forgot my contact case and the front desk had a spare for me. There's 7-11 right east, so I could have grabbed one there. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge.

It's on a busy road, but the King room was at the back of the hotel and very, very quiet.

It's close to anything you could want in Fairfax and just a couple of miles to the Metro station to DC. We ate a the Grill Kabob nearby that was great and grabbed a Starbucks a block away in the morning.

Hotel coffee isn't my favorite, but Hampton Inn's was better than average. Breakfast is standard with reheated omelets, bacon, yogurt, banana, cereal, boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fairfax City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall, very nice property. It's close to restaurants and historic areas in Fairfax. Of course, you are also near, but not directly in the middle of the D.C. attractions.

What I liked:
The staff is friendly, and allowed for early check in. The room is clean and had a fridge and microwave. There are multiple outlets for electronics, as well as USB ports, visible when you walk in (i.e., you don't have to search behind the bed). Shower was nice & hot, and they had stocked the room full of towels. Breakfast is usual spread - continental with hot bar. Fitness center & business center are 24 hours.

What I didn't like:
Not much. There was no guest laundry, which could be an issue for some. Wifi was slow at first, but works fine after devices get warmed up! This is the first hotel in the area that has wifi working at a decent speed with my phone, too.

It's a good location if you're here for business or touring DC over the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I compliment the management and staff at the Fairfax City property for their good service, attention to the needs of their guests and the condition of the property. I would certainly stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and neat. My room was comfortable, clean and also neat. Just don't get a room right outside of an elevator and linen closet, unless you can sleep through the noise. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful. Rosalind was very helpful, giving me advice on what to see and where to go. She was the best but all staff was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm a fan of Hampton Inn and this is one of the best in which I have stayed. The room was very clean and well appointed. The amenities of the hotel are top notch. The towels thick and soft. The air conditioner efficient without sounding like a hovering aircraft. Breakfast is a special featur of Hampton Inn and this one has one of the best. In Fairfax this will be my hotel of choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

THis is the first time I have stayed at a Hampton Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. THe room was quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I will consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel accommodations are very nice, and the location is close to everything you could want to do in northern Virginia or DC. The staff is what really makes this hotel extra special! You are greeted with smiles and genuine character from everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
441 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing