We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Field Trip Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, SC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Field Trip Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a group of about 70 to stay here for a field trip to DC. The location was good and the hotel was clean. We needed 21 rooms to accommodate our group, but the hotel only had 20 rooms available. This field trip was well planned in advance, so whether it was the hotel or the tour company we used fault that they didn't have the right number of rooms, I do not know. Our tour guide had to end up staying down the road at the Comfort Inn. It worked out, but it made us nervous to not have him in the building with us in case he was needed. On the same note, we had requested all males be on one floor and all females be on one. Our group was very scattered! It was definitely not as we requested. Again, I don't know if this was the hotel or tour company's fault.
The breakfast room was nice with plenty of space. They served us eggs, sausage, muffins, and some fruit. Not the best breakfast but okay.
We had one room whose toilet would not flush and it took a while to get fixed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    92
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
41
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I checked in on a Wednesday night for Business. The staff was nice and friendly. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and in a very nice location. I would recommend it for business and personal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean with friendly staff. There wasn't always a staff member at the Bistro Restaurant when they were open, but the food was decent. This hotel was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room was very clean, and the hotel was clearly updated recently. We booked on hotels.com, and saved over $50 per night over the rate posted through Marriott. Breakfast is not included, but is available onsite, although a bit pricey. Only complaints are pretty minor - there are no hooks in the bathroom anywhere, and only a single towel bar, which is unfortunate. Also, no lotion was provided, although there was soap, conditioner, and shampoo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmoore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stay here on all my business trips in the DC area. I love the convenience of the Bistro restaurant. Quick, convenient, meals that are great for breakfast and dinner after a long business day. Really nice atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable with nice pillows!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey T, Manager at Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Debi, thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while on business travel in the Fairfax area. Also, I am delighted to hear that you were able to eat in our Bistro and enjoyed a quick and tasty meal after a busy day. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gate city va
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Words, seriously, cannot accurately convey how great the front desk and customer service was! Our rooms were excellent and so convenient to everywhere we had to be while we visited Washington D.C. Traveling with my grandchildren the staff was always greeting them and asking them about their day in D.C.! Being from below Roanoke...I didn't expect such wonderful hospitality, thank you for opening my eyes! The buffet in the downstairs lobby was a little on the skimpy side but still very tasty. Price not too bad when considering eating in D.C. for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc-sidelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, NC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

we had to stay overnight for a concert our son was attending. I researched over and over and I made a great choice. This hotel has it all for a great price. I highly suggest this hotel for anyone.
My husband and I ate in the restaurant for dinner and for breakfast the next morning. It was not the cheapest meal, but it was very good. The beds are really comfortable. The shower heads are adjustable and the water pressure was great. The staff was nice, my son had problems with his phone getting on the internet and the front desk guy helped him out both times and was really knowledgeable about it. We stayed another night even though we had reservations somewhere else. In fact, we are planning to come back to DC soon and we will stay here again!

Room Tip: There are rooms that overlook the inside atrium. The room was quiet and we did not hear noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuskany71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11220 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks is located near Fair Oaks Shopping Center and is less than 20 miles from George Mason University and Washington, DC. It features a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro which provides our Fairfax hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Courtyard
Fairfax Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing