We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a great stay this past weekend at this hotel. Room was nice with a kitchen area. Breakfast was good. Will stay again when back in the area. Beware if you attend a concert at the Patriot Center that the taxis are far and few!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn is nothing less than FANTASTIC! I am staying for the second stay this month! The hotel is 3 years old, spotless, modern, excellent beds (they have just replaced the box springs and mattresses in the rooms), and the rooms are spacious. Each of the rooms have a kitchen area with granite countertops and fully equipped with tableware and cooking utensils, diswasher, microwave, refrigerater with

Stayed: March 2014
Thank H S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent 2 nights while our home underwent some emergency repairs. We especially appreciated the hot breakfast and dinner buffet each day - included in the price. Our room was very clean and nicely designed. We were staying as a family of 4 in a studio unit so it was a bit small with the sofa bed pulled out. But still manageable and the price was reasonable especially with the food included. There is ample free parking too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernVirginiaErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip for a week. The staff was amazing! The hotel was spotless! The atmosphere wonderful!! I would recommend this property to all that travel to the area! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: The beds are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I recently stayed one night in this hotel. Since my flight from Canada was delayed I reached very late in the night. The check in was fast, and the person at the reception was very kind to go and get me some fruits from the kitchen since I was starving. Really appreciated that kind gesture.

The room was spacious, and very well appointed. The bathroom was veryu clean and the shower pressure was pretty good.

The bed was also very comfortable.

Check out was smooth too.

NOTE: Getting a taxi seems to take for ever. So plan at least 30 mins between the time you call for a cab, and it reaching the hotel.

SUMMARY: Good stay. Will stay again in this hotel if i am in this area again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at the Residence Inn on Chain Bridge Road on eight different occasions, as our son is attending George Mason University, just 2 miles away. This hotel is very convenient to the college and is a God sent to us.

Every time we arrive the staff is very friendly, they treat us like family and it is like coming to our second home - which it is and will be for several more years.

The rooms are extremely clean, well kept, spacious, and whenever we do need something the staff is very prompt in answering.

We've only been able to enjoy the pool one time during a summer visit, but it was very clean and the area was well kept.

The hot breakfast is an added benefit and the staff there is also very friendly and helpful.

Overall I would highly recommend this Residence Inn to anyone traveling in the area or especially parents visiting their son/daughter at GMU.

Thank you to the staff for helping make the new chapter in our life enjoyable and worry free.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious, clean, and very good value. One bedroom King suites are our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainGetaway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott RI this weekend and it was terrific. The hotel is top-notch with beautiful finishes and amenities. I knew we were onto something when we got to our room and we found a lovely well-appointed guest room--- custom cabinetry, granite counters , stainless appliances and Paul Mitchell toiletries. The next morning we headed down to breakfast and were greeted with a spread!!! Not your usual canned fare-- we found fresh, homemade eggs, decadent chocolate muffins, crispy home fries---- all delicious!!! Flat screens, mini booths-- at breakfast. Newspapers abound for the readers. As we were checking out I asked who designed the hotel. It urns out it was a custom built hotel--- well it shows!!!! Hope we have another opportunity to stay at this gem!

My view is you can't miss with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amulhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
2.5 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2706
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range: £71 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing