We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Residence Inns!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest Residence Inns!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Residence Inn is one of the nicest and cleanest I have ever stayed in. I was working at all 5 of the Inova hospitals and this hotel is fairly convenient to all of them. There are a lot of places to eat very close to the hotel and the staff is always friendly and helpful! This is where I will stay for any future trips I have to DC!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Bobby L,

Thank you so much for being our first review in April!! I will be sure to share your kind comments about our friendliness with the staff. I'm glad you found our location convenient for your work. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the future.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and taking the time to let us know about your experience!!

Best Regards,

Residence Inn Fairfax City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    56
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
42
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were suppose to stay here for 2 nights but end up checking out early...due to other circumstances. This is the BEST place to stay if you are in fairfax. We have stayed in SpringHill suites in December and it had some flaws. You will not be disappointed. The rooms are new and clean. The bathroom is roomy, clean with big frameless shower. It was quiet though I was skeptic since it is in the middle of Fairfax city. We had a king bed with pull out sofa and the sofa was NOT like the old ones you pull out and you end up having a bad back in the morning. It had a full kitchen in the room with an area for 2 people to sit and eat. The pictures are very accurate online and it was so clean, I was amazed!
I would rate this place to be higher than some places I have been in the US. The front desk was friendly and when we asked for a late check-out (1:00) we were given. I can't say much for the breakfast since my husband and the boys had to leave early for a swim meet. They stayed here and I checked in for them but ended going home to attend to another child. We live 31 miles away and we needed to be close to the GMU aquatic center. The only downside is that though GMU is less than 3 miles away, there is traffic during rush hour which makes it going there at least 15 minutes. Other than that, you can't go wrong. Will stay here if we need to again.

Room Tip: High floor room was good and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Almost like home but with maid service. Comfortable room with kitchen. Breakfast and evening snack. Personable staff. I have stayed at most hotels in the area. This place is at the top of my list. I will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a great stay this past weekend at this hotel. Room was nice with a kitchen area. Breakfast was good. Will stay again when back in the area. Beware if you attend a concert at the Patriot Center that the taxis are far and few!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn is nothing less than FANTASTIC! I am staying for the second stay this month! The hotel is 3 years old, spotless, modern, excellent beds (they have just replaced the box springs and mattresses in the rooms), and the rooms are spacious. Each of the rooms have a kitchen area with granite countertops and fully equipped with tableware and cooking utensils, diswasher, microwave, refrigerater with

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank H S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent 2 nights while our home underwent some emergency repairs. We especially appreciated the hot breakfast and dinner buffet each day - included in the price. Our room was very clean and nicely designed. We were staying as a family of 4 in a studio unit so it was a bit small with the sofa bed pulled out. But still manageable and the price was reasonable especially with the food included. There is ample free parking too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Green Features: I was glad to see that the building is LEED certified.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernVirginiaErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip for a week. The staff was amazing! The hotel was spotless! The atmosphere wonderful!! I would recommend this property to all that travel to the area! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: The beds are amazing!
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and even have a chandelier in the lobby made out of recycled bottles. Awesome property!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Property: Residence Inn Fairfax City
Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2706
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing