We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Staff”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Your front desk staff are the best in the country! I wish to single out Michael as what front desk people should be. All the front desk personel are the most couteous, helpful and frindelist of all the Hilton Chain. also your restaurant staff are the most efficient of any Garden Inn I've stayed at. 200660772

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    147
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
211
127
60
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Walton Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This motel far exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable, coffee and cookies in the lobby, Great value for the money. Lovely area with walking trail and grocery nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. It is well managed which shows in every aspect of the property. The restaurant is very good and the rooms are clean. I stay at this hotel for business on a regular basis and would recommend it to anyone coming the DC area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good price, excellent value. Staff very friendly. Delicious food both in restaurant and catered during business event. Elegant, clean, and inviting lobby and room. I would recommend this hotel in this location to anybody in the area, whether it be for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed at Hilton for weekend with high school athletes. staff was very accomodating and rooms were in perfect condition - clean and quiet. location was convenient to our destination. check-in/check-out was easy. Coffee/hot chocolate in lobby was perfect for an early morning departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redondo beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is not like any other HGI so know that going in ~ the service and hospitality is amazing AND the food is NOT what you find at all of the other HGI's. This location has different foods on their menu which is so great when you travel and are loyal to Hilton yet have to eat the same food night after night ... well not here! Great! Fun employees that enjoy their jobs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The best staff from bottom to top in the US. Outstanding customer service - will stay here every time I am back in the area for business. I highly recommend staying here - the staff are very aware at all times and have some of the best servant attitudes I have ever seen from a Hilton property. Outstanding staff and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing