We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great place, great staff, not too expensive. The pool wasn't as big as I hoped but nice and warm water, I kids loved it. For exercise purpose, this will not be a big enough pool for you. The only down side is that Fairfax county law requires every place with a pool to have lifeguard, so, during week days you can only swim 5-9. Other than that, we had great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pmparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax offers an excellent combination of comfort, hospitality and value -- that plus a convenient location to Northern Virginia business and shopping centers, and proximity to DC. It has consistently been a clean, comfortable and friendly venue for both my husband's business trips and our occasional leisure stays. While the public areas and rooms are comfortable and clean, most outstanding is the attentive, friendly and welcoming staff at the front desk and dining room, who always make us feel at home, and if necessary, go the extra mile to ensure that needs are met and questions answered. A recent plus: Beds, including each side of King mattresses, are comfort-adjustable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Your front desk staff are the best in the country! I wish to single out Michael as what front desk people should be. All the front desk personel are the most couteous, helpful and frindelist of all the Hilton Chain. also your restaurant staff are the most efficient of any Garden Inn I've stayed at. 200660772

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This motel far exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable, coffee and cookies in the lobby, Great value for the money. Lovely area with walking trail and grocery nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. It is well managed which shows in every aspect of the property. The restaurant is very good and the rooms are clean. I stay at this hotel for business on a regular basis and would recommend it to anyone coming the DC area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good price, excellent value. Staff very friendly. Delicious food both in restaurant and catered during business event. Elegant, clean, and inviting lobby and room. I would recommend this hotel in this location to anybody in the area, whether it be for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed at Hilton for weekend with high school athletes. staff was very accomodating and rooms were in perfect condition - clean and quiet. location was convenient to our destination. check-in/check-out was easy. Coffee/hot chocolate in lobby was perfect for an early morning departure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing