We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Always a great experience. Room are clean and quiet, staff is superb, food is healthy and tastefully prepared, and between the exercise room and a fully equiped gyp across the street, you can get a great workout.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    141
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
200
122
58
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was my first stay at a Hilton Garden INN, it was an excellent place to stay. The Employees their were helpful and friendly. The rooms were excellent and clean. I will stay again in the near future. Thanks S. B

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Emille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before, but we continue to be impressed with it, and so will do so again. This is our go to hotel whenever we are in the area. The staff is first rate, rooms clean and quiet, beds comfortable, decor top notch. Really, everything you could want in a hotel. We have never been disappointed with the hotel, and have always thoroughly enjoyed our stays. I wish all the hotels we stayed at were half as nice.

Room Tip: We have stayed on all the floors and in both wings and never had a bad room. You will not go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stay at a number of hotels in the course of business, ministry and visiting family. When we are in the Washington DC area, we always stay here. The staff is professional, polite, friendly, in a word, top notch. We have stayed at far more expensive hotels, but we have never stayed at a better, more enjoyable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin & Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills N.C, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

In my 23 years of military and now DOD Civilian career this Hotel has given me 1 of the best experiences in regards of hotel staff service and cleanliness of room. This was thee BEST. I will continue to ONLY stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hotels for future vacations or business events.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is convenient to the Fairfax Court House, northern Virginia, and Washington DC. The people did give me exactly what I wanted - lower floor, left hand handicapped rails, and handicapped accessible room. However, the bed was as hard as a sheet of plywood, the heaters in the room were very noisy and they alternated living space to sleeping space all night long. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The breakfast cost $11.95 per person - every other hotel in the area had a free buffet. A box of cereal and a muffin for 12 bucks! They should put up a traffic mirror outside the parking deck so you don't get hit coming out into the driveway.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are subject to lots of street traffic and parking lot noise. Nice pool and exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Investigator32A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was in the area for a holiday party and what a privilege it was to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax. Having coffee all day helps. And their new Garden Inn Welcome Bars are delicious! Best staff, great facility, friendly people. They just seem like geniunely caring people. You wont be disappointed! They do a good job here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing