We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visiting family in Fairfax we stayed here for two nights as the family home was packed full.

The best part of this hotel is that it is right off of rt 50 and near Fairfax County Pkwy.

The room was very large and the bed seemed very new.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub which was a treat for it being late Dec.

There is a restaurant onsite and a bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This HGI is fantastic! I loved everything but the food. The chef screwed up EGGS, every time I ordered them- three days in a row. The last day I gave up and had oatmeal. The customer service is wonderful, which largely made up for the food shortcomings, but the last night I was there, I walked across to the Subway and got a sandwich. I was told that the chef was new, but... Anyway. I generally enjoyed my stay and the staff gave excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel room was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast buffet was not a good deal for the price. I feel a contental breakfast should be included in a hotel of this stature.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My girlfriend and I made a last minute weekend vacation to Washington DC for the Cherry Blossom Festival. We booked directly through the Hilton Garden Inn and it was a very smooth transaction. The hotel and room were awesome. Everything was very clean and quite. The rooms were very spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. The hot tub and pool area was very nice and quite as well for a weekend. There was a large mall about .75 of a mile back towards 66 with plenty of places to eat and shop. 66 is about a mile away which makes it very accessible to Washington DC. I highly recommend driving to the Vienna Metro Station as the Free hotel shuttle only has two times to drop off and pick up. Excellent stay and very close to everything around Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatracy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My colleague and I came in out of town to attend a 2 day training. Everything about the room was great. It was a spacious 2 double bed room. The decor, clealiness, size, and amenities were all great. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was attending a seminar on March 19. I was in unfamiliar territory and my GPS wanted me to take the beltway at 06:00 am(a very bad time to do that). I phoned the hotel ,Harriet googled the directions.
I reached the hotel within 15 minuets with her directions and without the use of the beltway. I phoned near change of shift (no one really wants to be bothered at this time). Harriet, was pleasant and she didn't rush me. I wasn't staying there and she especially didn't have to take the time to goggle. I am a Hiltons vacation club member (which I didn't share) so now I have more Faith in their product. This isn't an advertisement it's just the fact from a frightened time constrained seminar attendee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We forgot a piece of our luggage at the lobby after we checked out. We didn't realize that until we got home. When I called the front desk, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they had our luggage and were holding it for us. I was able to make arrangements for someone to pick it up. All the contents were there. I appreciate the honesty and customer care at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Khowaja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#5 of 22 in Fairfax
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: £70 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing