We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My family and I recently travled to Fairfax, VA for a wedding. This hotel was wonderful, everything was clean, nothing looked worn, and the staff was very friendly. We had flat screen TV's in our rooms, all of us had mini fridges, my aunt requested a room with a king or queen bed I can't remember but it was a sleep number bed. My mother and I had a room with double beds and they were very plush and comfortable. The hotel had an ok size pool and hot tub. I didn't eat or drink the there so I can't comment on that, although my aunt and uncle had breakfast there and they said it was excellent.. they came in too late for the breakfast but the cook made omlets for them anyways. Michael the desk clerk was lovely and very hospitable. I would love to stay here again, the Fairfax mall is just minutes down the road there are things to do everywhere! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshmallows11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

We used to live in Fairfax and returned to the area for a visit. Since we know the area we really enjoyed the location of this hotel, close to I-66 and the Fair Lakes area and also close to the Fair Oaks Mall.

The front desk people were great, very friendly and nice to talk to each day.

The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Fridge and microwave, nice tv, etc.

Since they have their own restaurant, they do not offer a free breakfast but as I said they do have a fridge and microwave. Right across the street is a Harris Teeter supermarket. We bought fruit, cereal and had breakfast in our room every day.

We drove into DC one day and took the metro from Vienna VA the 2nd day. One correction here, a previous reviewer made it sound like the metro was only a few minutes away, I can only imagine she/he meant a metro bus because the Vienna Metro (train) station is about a 15-20 minute drive (without traffic) away. The hotel offers a shuttle but we didn't use it.

The hotel does have free coffee available in the morning and cookies at night (they were very good).

This is now our go to hotel when we come back to the DC area. Really loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv-to-travel-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

From the moment we checked in after a red-eye flight from the west coast, the staff was great. Got us in early, answered all our questions, provided directions we needed. In-house restaurant was excellent, business center convenient and complete. Close to everything we wanted. Just five minutes to the Metro stop for a 29 minute ride to the National Mall. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDexterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The one outstanding feature of this hotel was the service and help we received from all the staff from the Manager down. Apart from having a room there we also used the restaurant for both breakfast and an evening meal. Without exception all the staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. We are experienced travellers for many years now and have gained wide experience of accommodation across the globe. This is the first time we have been prompted to initiate a review because we were so impressed with the service. When you first land in a country, it can take a day or two to orientate yourself and become familiar with the different ways of operations. The employees were able to bridge that gap wonderfully. We must particularly mentioned the Reception staff who coped so well with the multitude of information requests. Of course, the ultimate accolade must go to the General Manager, Steve Steinberg, whose captaincy of the "ship" has produced such an excellent result. Whilst writing, we must also state that the food was excellent, and the room was well up to our expectations for the category of hotel that the Hilton Garden fits in. Having said all that, it is academic whether you have the ultimately facilities, or a problem (which can and does happen, that's real life), if the employees are not producing the goods, the whole experience is tarnished. In that regard, the service we received was five star and, when we return to DC, this hotel will be our first point of reference. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to all concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

After reading the reviews we elected to use our Hilton Honors points to stay at this Hilton location while attending the Bosie State/Virginia Tech football game weekend. Hotel is nice, however, the staff is great. Not only were they extremely friendly to us (Diamond Hilton Honors Guest) but based on my observation to all their guest which is great to see these days! Their location, accommodations, and breakfast were wonderful. Really enjoyed the bed..slept like a baby. We have recommended the hotel to several of our friends who were going to be in the Greater DC area and all shared the same comments along with it being one of the best values stays for the area. Highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJordan5448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Based on the many positive reviews of this hotel here on TripAdvisor, we booked this for our DC trip. The hotel staff is top-notch: friendly, professional and responsive. The complimentary shuttle to the metro station was very convenient for us as our main purpose was to spend our days in DC. Not having to worry about finding a parking spot at the station just made our vacation that much less stressful. There is complimentary Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea in the mornings and cookies at night. There is a restaurant which we did not go to. There is a nice grocery store right next door where we picked up fresh bagels and fruit. There are many restaurants close by too. The indoor pool is small but fun for small kids and they actually have a lifeguard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We hadn't stayed in a Hilton for quite some time but this was the hotel with a group rate for a gathering we were attending. We were VERY impressed. My husband especially liked the cookies offered at the front desk, but all of the staff were so friendly, it made you think they thought you were some celebrity. The room was exceptionally clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The desk was nice as a work space and the corner chair was nice for reading. We had a King room. Bathroom was very clean, not oversized but nice. We did not eat at the hotel. The bed had an adjustable mattress for firmness which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNatureInUsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#5 of 22 in Fairfax
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: £66 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing