We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always superior experiences at this establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed 9 December 2008

This hotel is in an excellent location with restaurants within walking distance and METRO within a five minute drive. I have stayed at this facility several times a year since 2001 and have always been pleased with the facilities and particularly the staff. The rates are reasonable for the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bulldog912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DcWatcher, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2009

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Washington, D.C. - Falls Church - Merrifield. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Additionally, you can always book the best rate on nearly 700 hotels across the U.S. and in Canada on our website. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2006

This place was not very clean at all. When we went to our room, there was hair all over the bathroom floor. There were cobwebs in every corner of the room and all around the edges of the floors it was very nasty and not vacuumed. We asked that the room be cleaned and they never cleaned while we were there. They would not bring any clean towels to the room. You had to actually go to the front desk to get them which was quite a ways away from some of the rooms. Also, on the first day we had to take a shower in very cool, lukewarm water.

Avoid this place at all costs. There are much nicer places in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2006

The first room they put me into had a bathroom that had very obviously not been cleaned whatsoever. Yuck!
I complained and got moved to another room that I was assured what clean and would make the remainder of my stay enjoyable.
It appeared okay ... not clean by most hotels standards ... but better than the previous room. Later that evening when I had to use the bathroom and lifted up the toilet lid, it was full of some fungus ... coated in green with lots of green floaties. I attempted to at least flush them but the toilet would not flush. That certainly explained the growth inside since this toilet had not been flushed in quite some time obviously for this to grow as it had. Anyway, I had a cold so went for kleenexs and the box was empty. So I used TP. Then went to wash my hands in the kitchen ssink. The water went on but then wouldnt go off since the handle was broken internally. I finally figured out a way to turn it off and left it alone until I complained the next morning. They got the issues fixed but still did not provide me with kleenexs, despite the holder in the bathroom. I asked for kleenexs a couple more times at the front desk but they never appeared.

This place sucks ! Do NOT stay there. I wont again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggiemikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank d0nzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
175 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
4.1 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Address: 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Fairfax, VA 22031-4512 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Falls Church Hotel Fairfax
Extended Stay America Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing