We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Thai Food and Great Service!”
Review of Star Thai - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Star Thai
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Quality Thai Food and Great Service!”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Absolutely love the Wonton Soup and Calamari! I try the Calamari everywhere I go and this is by far one of the BEST! The staff was extremely friendly and went out of there was to accomodate all requests...with a smile! I will definitely become a regular...many more entrees for me to try! I think I finally found a restaurant that actually serves authentic Thai cuisine! Next time I will bring the kids!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyoutofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    1
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very yummy food”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Our family went out to this authentic Thai restaurant. We were very pleased with the calamari and spring rolls for our appetizers. We had the salmon with plum sauce...very tasty, and also had the fresh flounder, it was very crispy and the garlic sauce was mouthwatering. Overall very happy about this place for our family dinner experience

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“authentic!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

spicy cool small authentic thai food great rice and mango coconut desert - papaya salad was great - we also had it as takeout and the whole family was pleased

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlsking7661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Authentic Thai cuisine!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I've been a regular customers here for several years and I'm glad to say that they are back! Previous visit were different due to management changes but the food quality is like it was when the restaurant first started now. The food is the most authentic Thai restaurant I've tried in the Fairfax area. My favorite meal to eat is the pannang gai and any of the pak pik dishes. I feel like I'm eating in the heart of bangkok again.!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodxversusxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

With an expansive menu, attentive service and generous portions of very good eating, the Star Thai is a real winner in an area thick with eating choices. My friend and I each ordered an appetizer (very tasty BarBQ chicken kabob with peanut sauce and an unusually good calamari) followed by entrees that were equally fine. I have found a new spot to itch me frequent Thai scratchings and it's an unobtrusive small well appointed little gen tucked in Fair Lakes Mall. Very Good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing