We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu but overall very good”
Review of Viet House

Viet House
Ranked #110 of 421 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Limited menu but overall very good”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Viet House has a limited menu focused mostly on Pho and vermicelli and rice dishes. We had the chicken with vermicelli and the pork with rice dishes. Both were really great! The food was fresh, had great seasoning and was well cooked. The crispy rolls unfortunately were fried in rancid oil and were inedible. The restaurant needs to cycle out its fryer grease more often, as it was rancid on the date of our visit. Pricing is excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purpose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Busy on a Sunday afternoon”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a large bowl of vegetarian pho and a bowl of the the dry vermicelli noodle vegetarian bowl (cilantro, sliced spring rolls, cucumber, chopped nuts) ... both very satsifying. Both food and service were just fine. This place appears to have a steady clientele,and likely because they are able to continue to provide consistent dining and service. Definitely a place to return to. Casual atmosphere and was not super noisy though when we were there, there were quite a few folks. Open to 9 pm on weekdays and Saturday. Open to 8 pm on Sunday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best TAI Soup”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have pasted this shop 1000 times I always thought it was veteran’s club house. The place looks modern inside, but most tables are lined up in rows touching.( each other that a little strange.) Well the portions we had were very large and the broth was the best I have had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I try & go here once a month. The vermicelli bowl is the only thing I ever get because it is always good. very fresh.
Staff is friendly. Always has a good crowd, but can get a table.
My friend & I go to get our vermicelli bowl fix & don't even need a menu.
Great value!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reneed444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meat Cooked at Your Table”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We've been to Viet House a couple of times. Service is somewhat cold, but that may be due to the lack of spoken English. Food is okay. Servers cook your meat at the table so it's nice and hot. Sushi varieties okay - quality is good. As is typical with many buffets, the hot food is really just lukewarm. Dine here if you want a fairly good meat offering.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaishouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viet House also viewed

 

Been to Viet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing