We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Story Continues-Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fairfax
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
“The Story Continues-Outstanding Value”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel continues to be the best value in the area. Surrounded by hotels that cost much more and provide no more value, this Best Western continues to shine. I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. Consistent value, friendly staff, free WI-FI, and a large free breakfast. While the bathrooms may be dated, they are clean and functional. Each time I visit Vienna Virginia I make sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ajrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ajrand,
We are glad to see that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area. We look at ourselves as being a great value in the area with great service and a wonderful breakfast. Our bathrooms have the original 40 year old tile, but, we have upgraded the fixtures and floor tile. We will be looking at changing the wall tile in the near future. We look forward to your happy return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    151
    71
    28
    20
See reviews for
163
67
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were on a 3 day vacation to Washington, D.C. We stayed at the Best Western and traveled into D.C. on the Metro. The room was very good- very clean and comfortable. The hotel outside was very clean and attractive. The breakfast was good every morning-a variety of breakfast items to choose from to satisfied anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Carl,
Thank you for your vacation review. As they say, breakfast can be the most important meal of the day. We believe in helping our guests start the day off right, by supply a bountiful breakfast with hot and cold food choices. We are happy that you enjoyed your three day stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose this motel for the location because we were attending a funeral service in Culpeper, VA, visiting relatives in Winchester, VA, DC & Bethesda, MD plus wanted to see some of the DC attractions. We stayed 4 nights and interfaced with at least 6 different staff members, including front desk, cleaning and restaurant personnel; all were superb. I feel like we hit the jackpot. I'm rating this based on the price and excellent service;
Reasons we will return:
• The breakfast was the standard fare but was hot and ready.
• Although older, the rooms were clean and very quiet with great mattress & pillows.
• Bus Stop across the street to take you to DC Metro station.
• Close access to Interstate 66.
• Staff is very knowledgeable on giving accurate directions for area travel.
• Reasonable price for being this close to DC.
• Nice Pool area.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the back and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are glad that you considered us as a jackpot. In our marketplace we look at ourselves as one of the better deals when it comes to value, basically because of our service, breakfast and cleanliness. Again, thank you and we hope to see your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a place to stay in until my apartment is ready for me moving in. I wanted a place that is very close from GMU. My friend recommended this hotel for me, so I booked here. The room was big enough, clean, and the service was very good. Everything was great and I dont have any complains about anything here. The breakfast was good too. I would really recommended this place for anyone who is looking for a good value, clean rooms, and good customer service in Fairfax. It is very close from GMU campus and there many buss stops across the street of the hotel which is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Very Happy,
I am also glad that your friend recommended us for your stay while relocating near GMU. We have many GMU students and their parents stay with us during the school year. Please recommend use to your friends when they visit you or the area in the future. Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have been here many times and the staff is able to make any necessary adjustments. We needed to add dates on the front end of our stay and it was arranged with no problem. We arrived for our stay early and 1 room was ready which they happily allowed us to begin our stay. The location is close to George Mason University and is central to Dulles and Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 694paullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Repeat Visitor,
It is always satisfying to know that some of our guests, do enjoy their stay and do return many times. We hope you visit us many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As with most Best Western establishments I've experienced, this was clean and efficiently run. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, with plenty of time to chat if required. Breakfast was a fairly standard buffet, but included several hot dishes, and good porridge in addition to cereals. The bedroom was of standard BW quality, with all the facilities that you'd expect. Free Wi-Fi made it easy to keep in touch, although the two PCs at reception were incredibly slow.
An advantage of its location is the regular bus service from just outside the door to the local Washington Metro station, from where the major sites are about 30 minutes away. Washington Dulles airport is a few miles up the road.
There are only a couple of fairly ordinary eating places within walking distance. Reasonably priced considering the proximity to DC

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you Mr. Dundee for your positive review, especially from someone who has traveled as extensively as you obviously have.. We always enjoy hosting visitors from Europe and since our staff is multi national, they like to swap stories from their home lands. Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We needed connecting rooms and they were very accommodating. Staff was superb...friendly and knowledgeable. Location is ideal...close to Arlington. I would recommend this hotel for value, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Philip,
I am glad we were able to accommodate you with the connecting rooms. Most of our ground floor double queens connect, which is especially convenient for traveling families. I am also glad you appreciated our service and will recommend us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairfax

Property: Best Western Fairfax
Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing