We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfort in a peaceful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We had a fantastic two-night stay in the "Cornwall" room. The entire inn was immaculately clean and comfortable, and the beautiful pastoral setting was so relaxing. Ours was an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking the valley and mountains. Hosts Mark and Sue were welcoming and helpful, and they make an absolutely delicious three-course breakfast! (Though it is at 8:30 am, and you do have to eat with the other guests. Not a big deal, except if you aren't exactly a morning socializer...) Luckily, they are also dog friendly for a reasonable $15 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2009

Fox Hill offers the best view, located on a beautiful horse farm in Virginia, beautifully appointed, spacious rooms, great hosts, and the best breakfast we've had in a B&B. Although we only had one night to spend there, Fox Hill was one of the best lodging experiences we have had in our extensive "road warrior" travels.

Gail & Cindy, Palermo, Maine

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

My husband and I just moved to DC from California and were looking for a relaxing weekend away from the stress of new jobs and the snow on the ground. This was the perfect getaway! The rooms were so cozy, and the surroundings are just breathtaking- even in January. And our two dogs had a blast running around in the fields around the inn! We will be back for another visit soon!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wendyhoffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

It was a wonderful experience at Fox Hill. We waited in anticipation for the wonderful breakfasts that were created for us! We were in a secluded beautiful area, but close enough to town and interesting points of interest. The rooms was amazing and so comfortable and charming. We would rate it 10 out ot 10! Best bed and breakfast we have experienced thus far.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cammycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We are not the typical B&B visitor. When we travel we like to keep to ourselves, mostly we stay at hotels and resort facilities. Our visit was the result of a gift for a two night stay. We set off to this B&B warily. Our concerns were unfounded as everything about the place was wonderful. The house is less than ten years old; our room was very clean and comfortable and we felt like we were in a brand new home!

The Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Suites is a beautiful B&B with spectacular views of valleys and the Blue Ridge Mountains. There are also stables and two fish ponds on the property. Mark, one of the owners met us at check-in and immediately made us feel comfortable being at his home. We enjoy hiking and a large number of trail options are within 45 minutes on this location. Sue, his partner is knowledgeable about a range of trails and can provide all the necessary maps.

Each morning’s breakfast was different and tasty. This is a great place to relax and unwind. Since we live two hours away this gave us a chance to tour the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed visiting and dining out in Lexington. Like many areas in Virginia there are a number of historic stories to be told here. Two small size colleges are also located here.

Dinner the first night was at the Southern Inn, the food was really good, and price seemed a bit high for small town dining. The second evening we wanted a less expensive option and stumbled onto the Redwood Family Restaurant. The owner has been in business fifty years! The atmosphere is basic, servers friendly, food tasted like Mom’s home cooking and the price was so low it was amazing. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and posted this review to share our recommendation to go visit.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joeworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This is a beautiful B&B located amongst beautiful mountains. The views are surreal and the rooms are amazingly accomodating! (We stayed in the Cornwall Room) The bonus however, is that they are PET FRIENDLY! Our Vizsla had a wonderful time and they even left dog treats for her on the pillows at night. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DogLoverTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We recently spent 3 nights at Fox Hill B&B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished with lovely views of the nearby Blue Ridge Mountains. Breakfast each morning was hearty and absolutely delicious and our hosts, Mark and Sue, were extremely kind and helpful. This is a wonderful place to relax and unwind and comes highly recommended. The surrounding countryside is well worth exploring and nearby towns, Lexington and Staunton, are great stop-offs on any Virginia trip. We look forward to returning when we can.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Biggles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites

Address: 4383 Borden Grant Trl, Fairfield, VA 24435-2010
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfield
Price Range: £144 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and delight in the quiet, comfortable elegance of our 38-acre Shenandoah Valley countryside retreat. Relax in your private suite, or curl up on the porch and watch the clouds float over the Blue Ridge Mountains. We welcome dogs and children, and offer spacious Bed & Breakfast or Kitchen Suites, private baths, AC, HDTV HBO and Showtime, fireplaces, mountain views, walking trails and warm hospitality. Come stay with us, experience the tranquility and beauty here in our Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing