We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Falls Church”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Fulshear, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great spot in Falls Church”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with a family of 5 - did not disappoint!! Near by many attractions and restaurants - fantastic hotel! Can walk to places, did walk to a park. Would stay again! Try the Lov.n hut if you are vegetarian.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be convenient to many attractions and restaurants in the area! Please continue to keep us in mind when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    79
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
81
30
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend and I took a road trip with the kids and was looking for a place that is apartment like hotel. TownePlace was the place to stay!! I love the hospitality and the comfort of the suite. The only thing is I wish they served hot breakfast but overall its a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Rose, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the layout of our suites to feel like a "home away from home!" We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you visit Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I wanted a quiet hotel where I could recharge my batteries before getting back on the road. This one allowed me to have that space and time. The only little concern was that housekeeping came just a little too late. I would have rather be away and return to a cleaned room. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you An for your feedback. As always we are looking for ways to make our guest’s stay more enjoyable and we are so glad you found our hotel a place to recharge and find some peace. We appreciate your housekeeping suggestion as well and we welcome guests to let us know what times is best for them so we do not interrupt their routine. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when visiting Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is very convenient for those staying or working in the Falls, Church area of Northern Virginia. The title references to the near constant footsteps we heard from our first floor room. At first we thought it was just someone pacing the room above us, but realized anyone walking down the second floor hallway could be heard.

Somewhat surprisingly, they actually advertise their "continental breakfast" which is weaker than any of their contemporaries - not to mention only three tables for the entire place and a very crowded space for the food.

That said, the rooms were quite nice and the price was right.

Room Tip: Get on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback John. We are glad you found the hotel to be in a convenient location within Falls Church. While we do have thin walls the hotel has purchased a few white noise machines to hopefully cut down on the unwanted noise. Also we do offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast which includes options like cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and other items that assist guests in having more "grab and go" options. If there are any issues you incur during your stay we try to remedy as soon as possible and we appreciate feedback like yours so we can constantly improve. Please keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area again!

Warm Regards,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Darren.walker@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel had amenities for a nice stay in DC area: suite, kitchen and easy access to Metro subway to DC and surrounding areas.

The access to the interstate is also nearby and only a 10 minute ride to the sights in DC ( assuming normal traffic, longer during rush hour).

Free breakfast and a courteous staff made it a nice and comfortable stay in Virginia/Washington DC area. The staff also pointed out helpful tips to the Metro lines and stops to get off to see the sights.

Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms if privacy is valued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAM3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient to the local metro station and DC surrounding areas! Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I'm in my second week at the hotel (on business) and it just like the title says, Simple, Nice and Clean. The big things for me are always cleanliness, lack of noise, internet access and a dark room. and three out of four are fine. It's a little noisy on the street side, but not terribly so. On the other side, there's a church bell that goes off every hour on the hour, but I confess I never heard it at 10 pm and it never woke me up. The surrounding area is Ok. There a few resteraunts nearby that you can walk to, so that's nice, but I might not want to be out there too late at night. People do smoke right outside the door ways and I wish the whole Marriott chain would find a way to put a stop to that. If you're looking for a nice clean place to get some work done this place should do the trick. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my37122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you're visiting Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For the Marriott standard, this is a very average hotel. At best, this is a 2-star hotel. The area is OK but hotel surroundings looks shady. We reached there at 3 AM and a shady guy was standing in front of our suite building, smoking. Customer service is good and the room was clean. But the hotel needs a serious upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwky_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. As always we are looking for ways to make our guest’s stay more enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that you felt the accommodations were not upgraded. The hotel had a full renovation last June, in which, the property has new paint, carpet, new exercise equipment with personal televisions, complimentary wireless internet, and much more. Also, the front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to ensure our guest’s safety. I personally take interest in the guest’s comments and strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Please feel free to contact me during your next stay and I will be happy to assist you with any questions you may have.

Sincerely yours,
Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Church hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
446 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
0.6 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Property: TownePlace Suites Falls Church
Address: 205 Hillwood Ave, Falls Church, VA 22046-2915
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit TownePlace Suites Falls Church with easy access to Tyson's Corner, The Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC attractions. Guest suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots and pans, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary high speed internet. Stay in shape while visiting the Northern Virginia area in our hotel fitness center or relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Get a great start to the morning with our complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing