We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean and reasonable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Lancaster, Pa.
Level Contributor
524 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and reasonable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed again at this nice Hotel on Arlington Blvd as it is close to our son and convenient. The Hotel was just redecorated and painted inside and out. It looks sharp and has always been clean with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is nice, rates are very reasonable and it is close to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. If simplicity and reasonable rates are important to you this Hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    85
    30
    14
    19
See reviews for
86
43
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Inside the newly renovated room it feels like it's a new hotel, The carpet, TV, the curtains and everything else is just wonderfull. Ali and Junet at the front desk were also espetacular, ready to help with the smile, I needed a late check out ant that was not a problem.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmdc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking to time to write your comment regarding our renovation. It feels so great to see these fantastic comments regarding all the work that was done to the hotel. The staff at the hotel has gone through a guest service training "camp" and the results are being witnessed by our guests. Thank you so much for noticing. This phase of renovation has about two more weeks of work and 86 of rooms will be completely renovated. We look forward to the next phase at the end of the year with no guest interferance at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Over 100 days in hotels in 2011 and 80 some in this property is basis for the comments that follow.

WOW, what a difference a year can make!! In January 2011 although the staff was better than most, the physical facility showed it’s age. In January 2012, what was a low 2 star property is knocking on the door of a 3 and one-half star rating.

In one year’s time,
• The rooms have been totally renovated, redecorated, and upgraded;
• Renovated rooms have new high quality mattresses, microfridges, adjustable shower head, flat-screen TV , alarm clock, coffee maker,
designer carpet/furniture/wallpaper, and desk with power outlet;
• WiFi Internet
• Guest washers and dryers;
• Exercise room with modern equipment that WORKS!!
• Exterior was power-washed and re-painted, parking lot resurfaced, landscaping redone and handicapped spaces added;
• Under leadership of a new GM, good staff have been retained and retrained, great staff moved on to greener pastures, and deadwood sent packing;
The only thing that could be better is Internet speed.

This property is more like the Canadian boutique Ascend Hotels than most in the US –based Choice Hotel Family. A road warrior might pay more but there’s no necessity or amenity offered by “suite” hotel chains that are any better!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
This is the reason why we are in the hospitality business, to get a great review like the one you sent. I would like to personally thank you very much. Our renovations are almost complete on the guest rooms and so far, the guests are giving us rave reviews. It has been a long project with with Breakfast renovation, then the exercise room renovation, new roof top air conditioners, and now the guest rooms. We look forward to your next visit and again, thank you very much! My staff and I very much so appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband travels for work weekly, I travel once in a while (family/friends event) and we did not have a hotel planned during this family outing. This family event was held in the DC area (Arlington). When traveling into Arlington, we noticed a Comfort Inn. My husband does not have any luck with Comfort Inn so we went straght to the family function. When looking for a hotel for the night, I said, lets just stay at that Comfort Inn.
The front desk person checking us in was extremely friendly. We asked for a King Room and they were sold out, however said the Front Desk clerk, we have brand new renovated Double Queens that were just finished this morning if you would like. We said we would give it a try. We entered the room....slight paint smell and slight new carpet smell so we new the front desk clerk was telling us the truth. The room was outstanding. My husband said if he shut his eyes when looking at the Comfort Inn sign, he would have thought he was staying at a Hampton Inn. Very much so tastefully decorated and everything from the sheets and pillows to the TV was brand new (TV still had plastic around the frame). Very nice and comfortable. The mattress was comfortable also.
Breakfast in the morning was special. There was a bus tour of kids eating so we went back to our room and would come back in 10 minutes. While walking to our room, the front desk person asked us if she could bring something to my room to tide us over until the kids leave. We thanked her and she said she would call us when the coast is clear. 15 minutes later, she called. The breakfast attendant came directly over to us and apologized for the wait. We thanked her and she cooked us fresh eggs and sausage for us to enjoy. I think we spoke with the breakfast person for a good 20 minutes, she was a delight.
All in all, our stay at this hotel was fantastic. When speaking to my husband on our trip back home, he said he found a new hotel when traveling to DC. We enjoyed this trip very much. I thank the staff at the hotel for changing our views on comfort inn.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful. They are in the middle of renovation so ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. The hotel has come a long way in a short period of time. Our major renovation is almost complete with 86 rooms being completely remodeled. Our guests are enjoying the new flat screen tv's, the upgraded bedding and the upgraded amenities. Our staff has gone thru some extensive guest service training and the guests are really noticing. Again, Thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Found hotel to be very acceptable with two highlights... One of the best breakfast services and the shuttle service.. Great staff makes 3 free hourly trips ( 7,8,and 9) to Ballston Subway station in morning and 3 more at 515 615 and 715..
Great if doing a visit to Washington.. will stay there again
Very difficult to find location without GPS... unique turns and poor signs would make a map read a challenge..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotian112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. We are extremely happy you enjoyed our Breakfast offerings. Our new full hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests! The flavored Belgian waffles, eggs, and sausage have become favorites. We have almost completed this stage of our renovation with 86 rooms completed, upgraded linen and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The check in clerk was very nice. The check out clerk was not. The complimentary breakfast was edible, barely, and the room was extremely clean, but the wallpaper was peeling, the ceiling had stains, the desk chair was ripped, the carpets were stained, and all wood surfaces looked worn. The bathroom was extremely small, the room was small too (otherwise why would they use two double beds instead of two queens?) The beds were pretty comfortable though. Every other hotel I've ever stayed in slips a copy of the bill/receipt under the door the day I am leaving, not here. I went to the desk to turn in the keys, the woman gave no indication of getting a receipt, so I asked for one, she said that since I had pre-paid I don't need a receipt, I told her I want to make sure they haven't put any additional charges on my credit card, so she printed out a weird piece of paper saying I owed zero. What?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 120491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for taking time out of you schedule to write a review of our hotel. At this time, our hotel is under renovation with 86 rooms being completely renovated. Guest are commented on how comfortable the rooms are with the upgraded decor, bedding and amenities. We would love for you to come back and visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I got a room here for two nights, because I had to attend a funeral at Arlington Cemetery. My GPS showed that it was almost 8 miles away and estimated the drive as 15 minutes. I had family staying in the Pentagon City area, which seemed closer to the cemetery. I was driving in from Union Station, but if you're flying into Reagan, I wouldn't recommend this location if the purpose of your visit is to visit Arlington. That being said, the location is near a strip mall, therefore convenient to gas, restaurants, grocery and drug store, and a Radio Shack (handy if you have a cell phone issue, like I did). The front desk was friendly and quickly addressed a broken light bulb and an issue with the phone. My double room looked a little worn, but a sign said that they were in the middle of updating the rooms. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was standard mid-range hotel free morning breakfast bar. Breakfast room was spacious and well-lit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent with us. We are a great location when needing to commute to the DC Area. We are 7 miles from downtown DC, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the nearby Metro Station. We are very excited to begin our renovation very soon. Wonderfull things are happening and we "Thank you" for noticing. Our new full hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests! The flavored Belgian waffles, eggs, and sausage have become favorites. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing