We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an enjoyable stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such an enjoyable stay !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had to be the fastest check-in on record. Ariel was so nice and so welcoming. Room was perfect, comfortable king bed and spacious room. Even the tub was comfortable, not too small ! Angel and her staff were super even though new on site. The neighborhood was safe, even after dark, which was something we were concerned with being so close to DC. Shuttle driven by Oscar was a treat, a little bit of background as he took us to the subway system called the Metro. Terrific guy at the Ballston station helped us get set up with the complicated fare system - he was so friendly and helpful, I'm so sorry we didn't get his name. We stayed for a week and were never bored as even when we didn't go into DC there was shopping available close-by and on the bus lines. Make sure you see the Pentagon City Mall if you take a trip here. Gorgeous !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review. it is so nice to read that you had such a nice stay experience. We are fortunate to have such a close location to D.C..

I appreciate you mentioning the staff as they work very hard to ensure each guest leaves happy and wanting to return. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you return soon and please know that we will work hard to again exceed your expectations.

Happy travels -

Brandon Snuffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    87
    30
    14
    19
See reviews for
88
43
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent trip to the area to see our new grandson. The hotel was a very nice place to stay and had a great breakfast. The rooms were large for a none suite hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to shopping and fast food eating places.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! It's so nice to hear of folks enjoying their stay. We are very proud of our complimentary breakfast. I always enjoy sharing these reviews with our team and this one will be no exception – we’ll be here next time you visit your grandson. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed for the weekend for the MNF Redskins game. Checked in on Saturday and left Tuesday morning. Slept better than I sleep in my own bed! Hotel was very clean and staff was more than willing to help with my plans for the weekend. I will stay in this hotel next time I come to NOVA.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are so happy that you found us! Thanks so much for your compliments on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Our staff loves giving our guests a warm welcome to the hotel and the area!

Thank you again for taking a moment to give us feedback and share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in D.C. Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here while doing research in Washington, DC. Property was recently remodeled. Rooms are good sized and clean.
Lobby was nicely decorated. And one evening there were free cookies and bottled water available for their guests.
Breakfast bar was good. Lots of food. My only complaint would be that most of the food was high carb, high sugar, and loaded with salt. You could still find healthy food to eat.
Staff was polite.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor across from the ice and vending machines. Even so there was very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen123itsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel and team we've employed here. We will take a look at our Breakfast options in order to better accommodate you and other's in the future. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn on a "girls get away" to DC. First I must say that the hotel was spotless; our room extremely clean including the bathroom (always a must with me), the lobby was constantly being cleaned and the breakfast room was immaculate. The only negative thing I can say is the shuttle to the Ballston/MU metro station...in the 6 days we were there, the shuttle was never available. The first five days it was "in the shop" and on day 6 "the driver was on vacation", although we were reimbursed for the taxi rides it proved somewhat inconvenient, Also I think the room A/C's can use a bit of work...cooled the room (112) but did NOT remove the humidity from the air, the bed linens felt damp when you went to bed at night and your clothes were damp when you got dressed in the morning. But I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the DC area....clean, good price, great breakfast, in room fridge and microwave, easy to find location and on route 50 for a quick drive into DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbearfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
First, thank you so much for being one of our guests! We are so pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. We work very hard to maintain a clean facility.

We are so sorry that the Van wasn't being run during your stay. Unfortunately we had to replace a part that took some time to get repaired. It is now operable and should be ready to go on your next trip. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the dampness of the room. I've followed up with our maintenance department and we have serviced the unit in the room. Our team will be placing additional attention on that room to insure it isn't an issue for our future guests.

Thank you again for your honest feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests, like you. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It is close to DC, Tysons, and Arlington, and they offer shuttle bus to each. The customer service is on point and if you've forgotten anything, toothpaste ect, they have it. They are friendly and reliable and this is the place to stay if your looking for great service and an extremely clean and comfortable room! I highly recommend it! They also have a great breakfast buffet and laundry room!!!! I give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We are very happy to hear you had an “Amazing Stay” while visiting us at the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard! We appreciate your acknowledgement and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to my staff that deserve all the credit! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Washington D.C. area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Brandon L. Snuffer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Comfort Inn was a great find! It was so close to DC and we walked to restaurants directly across the street. Our room was in the back on the first floor and it was super convenient to walk our dog. Everywhere you looked it was very clean. Staff were all very helpful as well as very nice. The breakfast was much more than we ever expected. One day scrambled eggs and bacon, another day omelets and sausage. Food was always plentiful even when it was very busy.
We used the free shuttle to the Ballston Metro station. On the first day the driver was not available so the manger on duty said to take a taxi and were reimbursed in full. We called the motel at 6:00 pm when we returned and the shuttle came to pick us up. When we wanted to go later in the a.m. we drove to East Falls Church station and took the Metro from there. Very easy to find. The location of this Comfort Inn is perfect for going into DC.
If you are concerned about safety or a bad neighborhood there are no concerns here. The area surrounding this motel has nice restaurants, stores and a big mall. We walked our dog at all times and I even walked him alone and never once did I feel unsafe.
If you are looking for a great place to stay that is reasonable, clean, safe and comfortable I would HIGHLY recommend the Comfort Inn at Falls Church!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are glad to hear our location, room, full hot breakfast and staff made your stay a great experience! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Washington D.C. area!

Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing