We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello I want to tell you something”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Mentor, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hello I want to tell you something”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just got back from dc trip it was amazing the hotel was great really everything was very nice very good! The staff were kind, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms and service was excellent. BUT... I have something extremely important I have to tell you. This is a public review but i want you to really see this and take action and change things. I was glad to stay here for two nights but both mornings when we were having breakfast some news media channel was on and I was so horrified, angry, saddened, and extremely bothered deeply, myself as a Muslim, with respect and happiness to visit the nation's Capitol, am oppressed to the level that I cannot sit down to eat a breakfast without a television broadcast spitting on, insulting, lying about my religion. I was deeply offended and insulted. Please take note of this and make a change about what is shown on the television, I want you to see this, this is something absolutely unacceptable, it was the only problem with my stay, thank you. Peace

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Assalamualeykum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    91
    31
    14
    19
See reviews for
93
45
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We live in DC, are renovating our house, and ran into some complications, so we needed a place to stay for a couple of days on short notice. Given that it's Cherry Blossom time so lots of places are booked solid, and most hotels in DC are quite expensive anyway, we found this place as a relatively cheap alternative. And here's what I think about it....

It's not a swanky place, but it's definitely solid. For the price, you really can't beat this in the DC area. Is it fancy? No. Is it well situated? No. But if you're looking for a place that (a) won't break the bank, (b) is nice enough, and (c) puts you within the beltway so that you aren't too far from the attractions, then this place is great for the money. My wife and I were both pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The staff was friendly, even if we didn't need their help for much. The breakfast was fine. You aren't in the midst of the city, although there are some decent restaurants if you know where to look, and the main attractions aren't all that accessible, but that's what you're facing in this price range in the DC area.

So if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel that isn't too far out and is pretty nice, you can't do much better than this place. Is it really "five stars"? No, it's certainly not the Four Seasons in Georgetown. But for the price, it was a really nice place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 505markm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a basic, cheap hotel that is clean enough (though there were several stains and mold spots on the shower curtain). However, the walls are paper thin. I could hear a person snoring in an adjacent room so clearly that it sounded like he was in the bed next to me. I could nearly follow every word of a conversation in another room. So, I would assume other people can hear everything you are doing, too.

One other drawback is that if you like hot, steaming showers, you can't get one. The shower head has a setting that prevents you from turning the water hotter more than just a little above lukewarm. I assume this is to save money on hot water.

If you are not easily distracted, and just want a place to sleep while in the DC area, the hotel is otherwise basically decent. It's quite convenient for getting to the Ballston and Rosslyn areas by car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwsnoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Once again chose the Comfort group on this trip because basically having stayed in a number we can't fault them. A really good value for money budget hotel. Great helpful friendly staff and spotlessly clean good sized rooms. Sound proofing is also great which makes fora good nights sleep. That said, the location is not one to be desired as there is nothing of note within walking distance restaurants, bars (in particular) which you would feel safe in. For an overnight stay no problem, anything longer go someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveb540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Once again the Comfort Inn on Arlington Blvd did its thing - convenient to 495, Tysons Corner and of course downtown D.C. and the rates are very reasonable, the breakfast keeps getting better and best new news, the rooms and hallways are all redecorated and recarpeted, baths are updated too.

This nice, clean efficient hotel will show you the CCC's too if you stay ther - give it a try. I can recommend it to you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Arlington Blvd for a week recently; we chose the location for proximity to a working assignment, and are glad we did. This is a well-maintained and well-managed facility with clean, comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds; free wi-fi access, friendly and helpful staff from front desk to breakfast room staff to housekeepers. We had a room on the back and never heard any traffic noise whatsoever.

The breakfast is from 6 to 9 weekdays, 7 to 10 weekends and included cooked eggs--usually scrambled (but boiled also available), bacon or sausage, cereal--cold & instant hot oatmeal, self-made waffles, yoghurt, sweet rolls, bagels & bread for toast, coffee and juice. The people who worked in the room were very attentive and were great with young children of families. This is a family friendly place. Another useful feature is a coin-operated guest laundry.

The location is very close to the Seven Corners Shopping Mall, and the Willston center on the other side of Arlington Blvd, including a large Safeway, and, about a block east a Target. There were several restaurants in the vicinity, including a McDonald's immediately next door. We found two places in Seven Corners, Fortune--Chinese/Vietnamese and Golden Bangkok--Thai and Lao cuisines.

The motel has a shuttle in the morning at 7, 8 and 9 to the Ballston Metrorail station; with a couple of afternoon pickups fo return. Taxis are also available. But we found it convenient and economic to use the WMTA bus # 1 A or 1B which had stops a half block west on Patrick Henry Drive and got us to the Ballston Station in about 15 minutes. A tip: walk over to the CVS Pharmacy on the other side of Arlington Blvd and buy Smartcards. The cost is $2.00 and then you add fare value. This is good on both busses and Metro AND it saves money since Metrorail charges a $1.00 penalty EACH time you buy a paper ticket. If you are a senior, you will have to get over tothe Metro kiosk at Ballston station to buy a Senior Smartcard, which will entitle you to significantly lower fares. WMTA is a great way to get to most of the major attractions.

The Comfort Inn on Arlington Blvd is a first rate establishment--when our affairs bring us back to the Falls Church area, it will be our choice.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the back will have less possibility of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shri420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cable, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Cleanliness throughout, the service... from the maintenance man to the manager was not only superb, though all of them had a smile on their faces.... and it seems like they always did. I don't know how the manager has done this though every employee there just love's working there and it shows. This reflects on everything that they do plus some.
The rooms were spotless... I stayed on the lower level poolside and it was so quiet, I thought I was home at my cabin in the north-woods of Wisconsin where the closest neighbor was a herd of deer a mile away...and I'm not saying the place was empty, we had folks on both sides of us in rooms. They have an airport shuttle and this is really superb having one 6 or so miles away from it where you are right-dab in the middle of great places to eat, grocery stores, shopping centers and malls. You couldn't find a better location if you looked.
I've been traveling for over 40 years and this place in my book is rated #1. You Just Can't find Better Than This"

Room Tip: My room was in the back lower pool side level and it was great. The hotel is set-back a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#26 of 51 in Arlington
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing