We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a lovely room that had a fridge and was very roomy. We were here for four days and it was a comfortable stay. There is a Burger King right next door and 7-11 right around the corner. There is a Safeway and a CVS across the main intersection. Breakfast was great. There were a wide variety of options to choose from. All in all it was a great place to stay. We came with a large group and there was only one small elevator so that is the only bad thing I can say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madog7famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

nice staff, room were nice we had the 3rd floor king n/s, the only bad things I can say in 2 doors down on a n/s floor some dude was smoking in their room and it stinks when you walk by, othe that the elevetor is very small and when you tell the cleaning people you don't need service and put a note on your door , they go in anyway,you can hear the tv next door sometimes, we spent 3 days there and it's only 4 miles to the main attractions in DC

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elfriede E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Great location! Nice amenities and FREE breakfast.

Lots of parking including the space for a large moving truck pulling a car, walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store, and shuttle to the metro.

Pets can stay for a $25 fee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just got back from dc trip it was amazing the hotel was great really everything was very nice very good! The staff were kind, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms and service was excellent. BUT... I have something extremely important I have to tell you. This is a public review but i want you to really see this and take action and change things. I was glad to stay here for two nights but both mornings when we were having breakfast some news media channel was on and I was so horrified, angry, saddened, and extremely bothered deeply, myself as a Muslim, with respect and happiness to visit the nation's Capitol, am oppressed to the level that I cannot sit down to eat a breakfast without a television broadcast spitting on, insulting, lying about my religion. I was deeply offended and insulted. Please take note of this and make a change about what is shown on the television, I want you to see this, this is something absolutely unacceptable, it was the only problem with my stay, thank you. Peace

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Assalamualeykum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We live in DC, are renovating our house, and ran into some complications, so we needed a place to stay for a couple of days on short notice. Given that it's Cherry Blossom time so lots of places are booked solid, and most hotels in DC are quite expensive anyway, we found this place as a relatively cheap alternative. And here's what I think about it....

It's not a swanky place, but it's definitely solid. For the price, you really can't beat this in the DC area. Is it fancy? No. Is it well situated? No. But if you're looking for a place that (a) won't break the bank, (b) is nice enough, and (c) puts you within the beltway so that you aren't too far from the attractions, then this place is great for the money. My wife and I were both pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The staff was friendly, even if we didn't need their help for much. The breakfast was fine. You aren't in the midst of the city, although there are some decent restaurants if you know where to look, and the main attractions aren't all that accessible, but that's what you're facing in this price range in the DC area.

So if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel that isn't too far out and is pretty nice, you can't do much better than this place. Is it really "five stars"? No, it's certainly not the Four Seasons in Georgetown. But for the price, it was a really nice place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 505markm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a basic, cheap hotel that is clean enough (though there were several stains and mold spots on the shower curtain). However, the walls are paper thin. I could hear a person snoring in an adjacent room so clearly that it sounded like he was in the bed next to me. I could nearly follow every word of a conversation in another room. So, I would assume other people can hear everything you are doing, too.

One other drawback is that if you like hot, steaming showers, you can't get one. The shower head has a setting that prevents you from turning the water hotter more than just a little above lukewarm. I assume this is to save money on hot water.

If you are not easily distracted, and just want a place to sleep while in the DC area, the hotel is otherwise basically decent. It's quite convenient for getting to the Ballston and Rosslyn areas by car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwsnoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Once again chose the Comfort group on this trip because basically having stayed in a number we can't fault them. A really good value for money budget hotel. Great helpful friendly staff and spotlessly clean good sized rooms. Sound proofing is also great which makes fora good nights sleep. That said, the location is not one to be desired as there is nothing of note within walking distance restaurants, bars (in particular) which you would feel safe in. For an overnight stay no problem, anything longer go someplace else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveb540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 52 in Arlington
455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing