We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Inn Falls Church is dirty, Avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Falls Church
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Reviewed 16 April 2007

My husband and I booked this hotel for the week of April 10th thru the 15th 2007. $85.00 a night for a double full size room. First of all the room had no smoke detector in it. The wires for the detector were hanging out of the wall. We reported this problem to the girl in the office and asked if we could get a smoke detector in our room. The reply was," why do you need a smoke detector in your room if you are in a non smoking room?" We did report this problem to the Falls Church Fire Marshall. After no response from management about the detector, my husband and I went to Home Depot and bought our own smoke detector. The next issue was the dead cock roach that someone before us had smashed on the wall. The weather stripping on the bottom of our entrance door was partially torn away leaving a large open area where you could see through to the outside. The bathroom toilet had a 1950's pink tank and a sea foam green toilet, the seat cover was cracked and nasty. There was no keenex in the room, I had called the front desk and asked if we could get a box of kleenex, the girl at the desk seriously didn't know what keenex was. I had to explain to her in my total dis-belief what kleenex was! UNBELIEVABLE!!. By the way they do not supply kleenex in the room. I guess, bring your own or use toilet paper! The floor in our room sagged inward, the doors and walls in our room had bad plaster patches to cover up holes. My husband and I had spent two hours trying to find another hotel in the area,everything was booked.We had no choice but to stay in this hotel for the night. As far as I know the beds were clean, but who knows? At this point we had just traveled 750 miles and this was our only choice in town. In the morning we did call Hotels.com and reported the problems with this Budget Inn, Falls Church VA. They were very accommodating in canceling the remainder of our stay and refunded our money back. We paid for only the one night we stayed there. Avoid this place at all costs. terrible front desk service,with dirty rooms to boot!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campingisthewaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2007

Booked online after searching for inexpensive hotel while attending seminar at nearby hotel. We had a lot of difficulty finding the hotel, but the hotel mgr./owner? was very helpful, guiding us in on the cell phone. When I tried to check in, the man at the desk couldnt find my reservation. I luckily had printed my confirmation. The room key I was given opened a door to a room with a woman in the bed. I went back to front desk and was given the only other non smoking room which was right next to the office. The next night we stayed at the DoubleTree which was 10 minutes away, spotless, newly renovated and the exact same price. Oh, my mom has a rash on her legs that she thinks came from either bed bugs or the bed sheets.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank massajennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhoelzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Church hotels
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
#11 of 15 in Falls Church
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.3 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Falls Church

Address: 7155 Lee Hwy, Falls Church, VA 22046-3744
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Falls Church 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing