We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and efficient. The women in the coffee bar portion of Ellipse were amazing baristas! The front desk was very helpful! While it is not as convenient to the metro as you would like, the shuttle makes one trip hourly. Very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynhjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. We will be sure to recognize our associates for taking such good care of you, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    253
    84
    36
    15
See reviews for
216
140
47
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel February 23 - March 3, 2014. Yes this hotel caters to only business travelers so don't stay here unless your company is covering the cost. $181 a night stay, internet at $12.95 a night, forgot about the $20 + tax each night, no breakfast included...that costs $14.95 each morning and did I forget to tell you that there was no fridge or microwave in the modest sized room...assuming they are trying to get you to eat at the hotel restaurant? Come on guys/gals I am a good steward of the government's money and this was a total bamboozle. The positives were a shuttle to local restaurants, nice size work out area and I am just scratching my head for a few others but it just isn't coming to me? So about $230 a night. Ouch....

Room Tip: No microwave and no refrigerator in the room I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I am sorry that you didn't feel your stay was a good value. Based upon your comments, it looks like you were staying at our "long term stay" rate. Our government rate, while slightly higher, does include breakfast. We do offer other alternatives for breakfast that are lower in cost than the buffet price that you mention, in both our restaurant and Starbucks. We also have lower room rates available often--particularly on weekends--and we would be happy to help locate those rates if you have flexibility on your dates. Also we have refrigerators and microwaves available, and I apologize that we did not offer this information upon your arrival. We will work to correct this, and I apprecuate your giving us this opportunity to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a very nice full service Marriott property. The buildings and rooms are in very good condition. There is not much negative to say about it. Even the mattresses are quite good. Here a few downsides...( among all the plus ). So this is just minor stuff in a very good hotel:
- gymn needs update some of the equipment is date ( but it is a good gymn )
- the interior design is kind of questionable...they go traditional with contemporary hand in hand in the lobby
- there are a few outstanding staff members - most of them are average; basically dont expect club med atmosphere when you go on a business trip
- the food offerings are good on paper...and healthy; they lack a little in the execution
- some of the procedures are odd; for example the breakfast receipt shows the full amount and they take it off when you check out. Same for internet , if it is included. At other places the breakfast receipt says "complimentary". The end result is the same..but it gives you that little bit of anxiety before you leave and make sure you check your bill..

Again..this is a very good business hotel with good service. It is closed to an office park and some of them are in walking distance. There is nothing else around at night, but the restaurant on site is good for a day or two...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past year and I'm always pleased with the room and staff. They always seem to get me a room with a king bed and have a mini-fridge already in the room. The concierge lounge staff is friendly and they provide a nice evening "snack." The breakfast buffet has a large selection and is included with the government rate.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms located behind the elevators are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppelletier4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your many stays with us. I appreciate both the review and your continued loyalty, and we will do everything we can to continue to earn that loyalty! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a quick stay at this hotel. Front dest checking in lady was very friendly, but was a bit disappointed that there was no king bed room and no upgrade. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Had continental breakfast at the lounge on 9(?)th floor. Not too many people there maybe because of the late morning timing. Overall, a nice stay. One minor thing, asked for statement when checkout, the person said that I would receive the statement in e-mail ...... The statement still not arrived three weeks later.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't have any more kings or upgrades available when you arrived. Usually, we are able to honor these requess and I regret that this didn't happen. It also looks like we must have in incorrect email address for you. If you could please contact us at your convenience, we will be sure to get that corrected and send out a copy of your folio. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention, and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we always get a good night's sleep (even though we requested a king bed, but we got two queen beds). The hotel is located in a quiet area close to industrial offices. It exudes a private and relaxing environment. Restaurants are at least 5 minutes drive from the hotel which is not bad at all. Our stay came with buffet breakfast for two. There were various selections which are standard to Marriott hotels - bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (omelet made to order), breakfast potatoes, fruits, yogurt, breads and pastries, coffee, orange juice, etc. We had a good night's sleep and a satisfying breakfast. I recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my boyfriend had to attend a work related training in the area. The hotel itself was nice, clean, updated. It IS far from pretty much everything, tho, except the office buildings around it. There is a shuttle that runs once an hour to the metro station, so there is an option to get back into DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
3.2 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
659 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 15 in Falls Church
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Property: Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042-4550
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing