We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Tysons Corner
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
South Shore of Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was a great stop on our way to MA from Hilton Head. The front desk person was kind and efficient. We went out looking for a restaurant and went the wrong way so we went back to the hotel and the concierge was helpful getting us going in the right direction. The room was fine with a double shower head. Breakfast was great with the buffet with healthy offerings!! We got a great rate on the hotel so we didn't mind spending a bit more on breakfast. The fitness center was great and the pool looked great, too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quicktrip27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing the Westin Tysons Corner during your recent trip and for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back on your next trip to or through the Washington DC area.

Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance we can offer in future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    228
    115
    51
    18
See reviews for
112
138
64
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed there for summer vacation. Reasonable room rate. Great location if you want to take metro/mall etc. However, the room (carpet and room in general) seems poorly maintained. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your summer vacation as well as providing your valuable comments regarding your stay. We want to assure you that we are continuously working on maintaining & upgrading our product in an effort to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations. As you discovered, our best asset is our staff, who we take great pride in. Thank you for your kind words.

Please feel free to contact us when you plan to return to the Washington DC area. We look forward to being of assistance and welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

While this is not the newest of the Westin hotels in the area, the friendly staff do their best with this older facility. The hotel is in a prime location in Tyson's Corner on Route 7 immediately off the Beltway, so anywhere in the DC metro area you need to access should be relatively close. They have evening wine and hor d'ouerves served by their wait staff in the lobby as guests are arriving. The conference center appears to be pretty substantial, but a large conference can overfill the hotel and sometimes make it appear a little "rowdy" depending on those attendees.

I do enjoy the rooms here moreso than the nearby Westins in Ballston, Alexandria, Dulles, and Reston because the walls are a lot thicker and you don't hear neighbor noise nearly as much -- perhaps the older building's biggest plus. The relatively new Westin in Alexandria is the worst here with paper-thin walls.

Workout facilty in the basement is adequate, and the bar has some good food and high-quality service with the regular bartender, Juan. Again, just not the nicest of buildings, even if they have put a lot of time and money into giving the place a facelift.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLtoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding our product and services, and especially for recognition of our Bartender Juan. At the Westin Tysons Corner Hotel, our goal is not only meet but exceed our guest expectations and we strongly believe in training and encouraging our team members to create the memorable experience for our guests.

We want to continue to be your home away from home during your visits to Northern Virginia area and please feel free to contact us directly for any further assistance we can offer.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice, both on business. The first time was more of a disappointment because all kinds of little things wouldn't work:

- The Internet connection, when it worked, was only 1/4 MB/s with long latency
- My desk phone was inoperative.
- The one night I ate in the restaurant, the steak was more fat and cartilage, which they tried to solve by overcooking after I complained about the cut of meat
- A carpet tack in front of the bathroom got my toe
- There was a punched in dimple in the wall in my room

To their credit, the staff really wanted things to work. They had their IT person in about the connection, which improved but was never great. They didn't make me pay for the steak, and they got the phone to work.

So why did I come back? Well it was for business and this Westin was close.it's on the right side of 495 and just down the road from both a Whole Foods and the West Falls Church Metro. Plus, the actual room size is quite large, maybe 240 sq ft. The real attraction was, ultimately, that their bed is very comfortable. No slope and just a little soft.

There weren't any problems the second time around. I only ate in the restaurant once, for breakfast, but preferred to get things at Whole Foods. The Internet connection was capped at .75 MB/s with about 300 ms ping, which puts in latency.

The furniture in the rooms feel solid and they give you plenty of drawer space. The bathroom is a good size as well, not just a closet with a showerhead in it.

Ultimately, though, this is a refurbed Ramada Inn and it shows. The Sheraton Hotel at the Montreal airport has rooms that are much larger, brighter, with elegant bathrooms, and Westins are supposed to be the flagship of the Starwood brand. My bottom line is that you'll be comfortable at one of the better hotels in the area, and you will find easy access to the major roads and Metro, but this is not a destination vacation hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itinerant_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,



We want to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stays with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the defects you encountered during your first visit and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations during your next visit. At the Westin Tysons Corner, we strive to provide the best service and product for our guests. To that end, we incorporate our guest comments, including your, into our ongoing training.



We still want to be your choice hotel during your visits to the area and please feel free to contact us directly for any future arrangement with which we be of assistance.



Sincerely,

Hotel Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Used Aeroplan points to redeem two nights between Myrtle Beach to Toronto. Great access to Tysons Corner (good place to get a variety fast food and a large mall), capital beltway 495 and 10 minute drive to subway parking lot for access to D.C.

Room was clean and modern, not too big but sufficient. Clean towels, fluffy pillows and great soap! Parking was free and easy due to a large lot. Heavenly shower and beds. No free wireless or corded internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellite88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,



We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Northern Virginia, as well as for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.

Our goal is to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations with our service and product and we hope we achieved that on your recent stay.

We want to continue to be your choice hotel during your visits to the Washington DC area. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future assistance we can offer.



Sincerely,



Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family stayed at this hotel on our way back from Myrtle Beach. The location was perfect and easy to get to off of the highway. Check in was easy, and the room was clean and comfortable.

We went to the restaurant for dinner. While the food was good, it took sometime to get what we ordered. The prices were a little steep. A side of fried rice (which came out as a bowl of brown rice) was $4.50. After explaining to the waiter what fried rice was, a new bowl was prepared.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was very good and had a reasonable selection.

Overall I would stay at this location the next time I'm in the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dppl1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,



We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and your valuable comments regarding your experience. Your valuable comments are our best tools for us in our continuous efforts to reach and exceed our guests’ expectations.



Once again than you for your valuable comments and we look forward to having you with us in future.



Sincerely,



Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have stayed at Westin Hotels in the past and found them to be excellent-both in service and decor. This time I left my favorite shoes in my room and when I called to inquire, the housekeeping manager described them to me and mailed them back to me shortly. I have left things in hotel rooms previously and when I called back "no one had seen them." It was so nice to have my shoes returned and the best part was Lorraine's friendly attitude and willingness to help. Thanks, Lorraine, and thanks Westin for empowering your employees to make the right decisions. Especially thank you for not hiring people to be friendly, but for hiring friendly people. You give me hope for the future of EXCELLENT customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bri_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTC12345, Manager at The Westin Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,



We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our team member and the services we provided. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations .



Please feel free to contact us directly for any future arrangements we can do for you,



Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tysons Corner

Property: The Westin Tysons Corner
Address: 7801 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043-2497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil oasis residing beside our nation's capital, The Westin Tysons Corner is close to many Fortune 500 companies as well as fine shopping, dining, museums, Jiffy Lube Arena and Wolf Trap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tyson`s Corner Hotel Falls Church
Westin Hotel Tysons Corner
Westin Falls Church
Falls Church Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing