We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longwood U Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Farmville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Farmville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmville
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location was great for a visit to Longwood U, and the staff was friendly. The facility, room, and bathroom were very clean. But the room was small, 1 bed too soft & lumpy, and window A/C unit too loud & got too cold or not cool enough. Breakfast area too small to hold many guests for breakfast, and the food was limited and so so quality. Shower was excellent, but toilet flushed itself throughout the night every 20 min or so. Probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to hear that your clean was very clean and our team were very friendly. However, I do apologize to hear about the toilet in your room. We strive our best to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay with us. I will definitely share your comment in our next team meeting so we can improve in other areas. We would like for you to give us another opportunity on your next visit to Farmville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room dirty, especially bathtub and walls. Air conditioner didn't work and when we checked plug we realized the whole outlet was crushed and plug was attached through gaping hole in wall. Over priced! Event at college probably caused price hike. Non-smoking room smelled like it was once a smoking room. Wedged between two loud roads.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I do apologize to hear about your stay at Days Inn Farmville. Currently we are taking immediate to correct all issues our guest rooms. At this time we are resurfacing our bathtubs and make repairs as needed to our guest rooms. We would like for you to give us another opportunity on your next visit to Farmville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I just needed a place to spend the night while on the way home from a trip to the east coast, and chose this Days Inn based on the location, the reviews here and the fact that I had lots of Wyndham Rewards points I could use.

For the type of establishment this place is, 14,000 points seemed excessive, as do the posted cash rates. But I realize this is a small town with not a lot of other options available, and it was free, after all.

The room was clean, wi-fi worked well and there were plenty of channels on the TV. The refrigerator worked great. I did not use the microwave.

On the negative side, the bed seemed a bit broken down. The shower water pressure was average to below. There were not a lot of available electrical outlets to use to power the laptop, charge portable devices, etc. (which is why I carry extension cords and a power strip with me when I travel.)

I did not explore shopping or dining options, as the Sheetz across the street was sufficient for my evening meal. So I don't know what Farmville has to offer in that regard.

The motel is located right off the US 460 four-lane, and the town itself seems to be located halfway between Richmond and Lynchburg, which worked well for my travel plans. I opted for a first-floor room where I could park outside my door. The second floor has interior corridors, and roomfront parking is very limited on the back side of the motel.

Overall, I guess I would stay here again if I was passing through the area and needed to spend the night. If I'd had another hour to travel, I would probably have continued on to Lynchburg, but I wanted to stop before dark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your comment about your stay at Days Inn Farmville. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room. We strive to ensure each guest will have enjoyable with us and return to us when they visit the Farmville area. Again, thank you for you comment and we look forward to see you the next time you pass by Farmville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MTF23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, General Manager at Days Inn Farmville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmville
0.1 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#2 of 7 in Farmville
29 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Burkeville
40 reviews
24.4 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmville
Hampton Inn Farmville
#1 of 7 in Farmville
523 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Farmville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Farmville

Address: 2015 S Main St, Farmville, VA 23901-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Farmville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmville
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Farmville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Farmville. We offer Interior & Exterior Corridors, a Seasonal Outdoor Pool, a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, Free Bus/Truck Parking Entertainment, Shopping & Restaurants Nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Farmville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing