We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury pure luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmston, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury pure luxury ”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spent 5 nights here and gutted to be going home. Cottage is lovely and quirky and very nicely converted .with loads of original features. High standard interior and just as nice on the out side .hottub is lovely and private and best way to relax after a bizzy day .the owners are super friendly and happy to assist when needed. Will definitely recommend. And definitely will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
1 review
“Lovely holiday in Willow Cottage”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having a late break in November in Willow Cottage was lovely; we were first greated by a spotlessly clean cottage with a roaring fire in the logburner. The cottage comes with a large outdoor hottub, usable anytime; we were in the hottub watching the sun set more than once. Everything was lovely and the bed was comfortable, I will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy and relaxing ”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from staying at this cottage for 3 nights and we had a fantastic time. The cottage is small but ideal for 2 people it has everything you need for your stay. It is next to the owners property but you still have privacy as there is a fence that separates you. The owner Karen is there if you need her and she is friendly and helpful. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bed is so comfy. The hot tub is great and available at any time. There is free roaming chickens around the garden so you have the opportunity to purchase the eggs which we recommend. The nearest pub to walk to is 1 mile along the country road so make sure you take a torch to guide you. The pub itself is a different review!! We would definitely return to Willow Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely romantic cottage for 2.
Lovely lay out, self catering, lovely hosts.
Beautifully furnished.
Lovely hot tub
Wonderful week's stay exploring the area and generally relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Willow Cottage! It is lovely to hear that the property gave you a romantic setting, and with that hot tub to enjoy we are not sure it could get any better! We certainly hope that you will return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webbywebs...
Cadishead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cottage, romantic and relaxing ”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in early October in this superbly equipped one bedroom cottage. The cottage is very well decorated with very comfortable furniture including an amazing king size bed. The cottage also has a hot tub which is a great addition and is very private. The location is ideal, less than an hours drive from York, Scarborough, and Whitby which are all lovely. The owners are very friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We highly recommend this cottage for a short break.
The

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing