We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Continues to be a great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This property continues to be a great place to stay. With the retail explosion occurring just down the road at the Waynesboro exit (Target/Kohl's/Home Depot,etc) this area offers the off the road - out in the country experience you would hope for. The hotel continues to be warm, well kept and has a great staff. This trip they added a "Business Center" in the lobby with two workstations for internet browsing and limited printing. A nice touch. Wish there were a few more whole grain type offerings for the breakfast - which has a good range of basic offerings. Accessible to Staunton and Waynesboro this is a great place to base a stay in the area and come "home" to a pleasant environment both inside and out.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Estaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    137
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
170
180
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the way to the Greenbrier. It was so comfortable, clean and only $100 for the night. This included the pool, exercise room (small) and buffet breakfast with hot biscuits, eggs, etc. I would highly recommend it for families.

  • Liked — the comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — not much
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

I was traveling in the area and making plans rather at the last minute. Having never been to Waynesboro before, I chose the Hampton Inn because it seemed to be the best of what was left available when I made my reservation. I got a discount through AAA and the total for the room was $111 after taxes. It was a basic room, nonsmoking with a king-sized bed. The room was quite spacious; the bed was very comfortable for a hotel bed (especially for a "value chain"), and the linens (duvet, pillow shams, everything) were laundered fresh. The room was clean, and came with a mini fridge and microwave as well as the usual iron, coffee maker, etc. Complimentary WiFi was available and worked well. Breakfast was also complimentary, served from 6-10, and quite adequate for free buffet - cereals, fruits, yogurt, pancakes, sausage, bread varieties, etc. The breakfast area was staffed with a friendly attendant. There was a small workout room, and a pool (but not hot tub), but I did not have a chance to use either. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was peaceful. Parking was free and there was plenty of it. This is not a luxurious hotel but I can find nothing to complain about either. For the money it is an above average value and I would certainly return if I found myself nearby. Quiet, clean, and very comfortable.

  • Liked — Large, clean rooms with comfortable (and CLEAN) bed. Free WiFi, nice breakfast.
  • Disliked — A tad hard to find/inconvenient relative to others in town.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nocares67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Clean, quiet and pleasant staff. I second all the positive reviews others have written. The hotel is only 6 years old. Nice indoor pool and a small gym. A microwave and small (quiet) refrigerator in our king-bed room. Nice linens, HBO and a big comfy chair, too. Good light to read by in bed.
Go one exit east for dinner. Skip the chains and have a great meal at the independent South River Grill. The clerk at the front desk recommended it, and was absolutely right.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRVINE
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2007

This is a newer hotel, located about five minutes down the interstate from the Waynesboro exit. It is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and the hotel meets the quality standards you always hope for in a Hampton Inn. I would definitely stay here again. By the way... while there is a nearby McDonald's, most food choices are one exit east (five minutes) down the interstate. where you can find a Shoney's, Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday's, Applebees, and more. Adjacent to I-64, it is very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2007

I've stayed at this Hampton several times now over the past two or three years and have been pleased with it each time.

The lobby is cute and well maintained, as is the adjacent breakfast room. The complimentary breakfast is nice, nothing fancy, but quite acceptable.

The rooms are of a better than average size and are well maintained and cleaned (though on my last trip I left a comment about them needing to check for burned out light bulbs -- and received a note from management relating to my 'bug problem'??)

The surrounding scenery is very pretty and while there are no nice restaurants right by the hotel, there are plenty within a short drive. (If you want a great sandwich, ask the staff how to get to the Brick Brother NY style deli beside the Waynesboro Wal-Mart.)

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank cactusbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2006

This hotel is in a very quiet area away from all the busy noises.It is also the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff is fabulous.The breakfast is above the average complementary ones. The bedding is fabulous! Everything is clean. It is only minutes to Skyline Drive or Blueridge Parkway. It has a very nice mini mart/gas station next to it which is also quiet and convenient. I have stayed in other nearby hotels and nothing comes near the excellence of this one. Many good restaurants only minutes away.

  • Liked — The King Size Room!
  • Tips/Secrets — You can't go wrong with this hotel!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dreams_come_tru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing