We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but room was hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel but room was hot”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very nice hotel at a great price. Near Charlottesville, but more reasonable price. Location was 25 minutes from Charlottesville and Monticello. We traveled there following day. Also, enjoyed a standard breakfast for this chain. Only problem was a very warm room. Be wary to check your thermostat at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us in Fishersville. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with comfortable and convenient accommodations while visiting the Charlottesville area. I do hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    137
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
170
180
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a very good hotel experience....heating/cooling just noisy enough to notice some during the night. Excellent breakfast accommodations and very helpful friendly staff :) The breakfast room was plenty large to hold a large family gathering, and the food choices were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your compliments on the breakfast variety and the staff, and I will be sure to pass along your sentiments to them. We hope to see you on a return visit if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice hotel, clean, quiet, room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. Breakfast buffet was fair. Many cold foods; cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit. Hot choices were; oatmeal, scrambled eggs, waffles, bread and bagels for toasting, biscuits and gravy. No meat selections! For the location, this hotel was very overpriced. The same hotel in a larger city is 30% cheaper!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Fishersville. I am very happy we could provide you with a comfortable and pleasant stay and I appreciate your candid review about our breakfast items. In the spirit of keeping our breakfast fresh and exciting, the Hampton brand is implementing several new breakfast items that we are rolling out over the next couple of weeks! I do hope it will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable Motel and a cut above the competitors. Easy access to the highway, and just minutes from a variety of restaurants in the area. We would stay at this location again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T3295TKdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team members. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a nice quiet motel. We have stayed at this location before. Everything is clean and fresh. We always get a good nights sleep here. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate is served 24/7. The breakfast has a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted we are able to provide quiet, fresh, and comfortable accommodations and amenities for you. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro but because that was booked, opted for the Hampton Inn and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the suite (though laid out very poorly, especially with no door and the 2 TV's practically sitting side by side) Also, the WiFi was VERY slow. That said, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom impeccably clean. We were allowed an early check-in as we had booked the one (1) smoking suite available and it was not occupied the night before. It was a treat to unload our stuff and hit the road to Staunton for a full afternoon of lunch/shopping. Other reviewers have mentioned the nice little deli (Goose Creek I believe is the name) next to the property and we concur - delicious Boars Head sandwiches and we also liked the old (cured) VA ham on hamburger buns for breakfast. We didn't care for the breakfast offerings at the hotel (standard fare) but the coffee was good and always available. Here's a tip - go up to the Church on the Hill (driveway is next to hotel) for spectacular sunset shots - we had scouted Waynesboro/Stuarts Draft for such a spot and discovered on our way back that it was right next door! All in all, a good hotel that I would recommend. Our view from the room was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front-nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay with us, and I am pleased that you would recommend us a good place to stay! We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a wedding. The wedding was in Charlottesville and about a 25 minute drive, but well worth it to stay in this hotel. Very clean as always at a Hampton Inn. When we were getting ready for the wedding, we realized that our A/C unit was not working and was blowing warm air instead of cool. On our way out to leave for the evening, we stopped by the front desk to ask if they could take a look at it for us. It was a cool night and I don't know that we would have absolutely needed the A/C to begin with, at least that's the excuse that most hotels would give. Not here though...returned from our wedding to find a brand new A/C unit installed in our room! What great service! Definitely recommend this place and the management is top notch.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitneycan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay and for sharing your experience. Although I am sorry that the PTAC unit in your room was not working properly, I am thrilled in the quick response from my team to correct the problem! We strive to go above and beyond for all our guest’s, and I am delighted the staff was able to provide top service for you while here for such a joyous occasion. I will be sure to pass along your sentiments to the team members involved, and I do hope you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishersville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft

Property: Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Address: 15 Four Square Ln, Fishersville, VA 22939-2338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fishersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fishersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft Hotel Fishersville
Hampton Inn Fishersville
Fishersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing