We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with friendly service”
Review of Hotel Floyd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Floyd
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
STATESVILLE
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel with friendly service”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The folks at Hotel Floyd are great and very accommodating. We needed an early check in due to family needs and they went out of the way to make sure our room was ready when we arrive. Most convenient hotel in Floyd as you can walk to shops and restaurants. Floyd is a great little gem hidden in the Blue Ridge. Hotel Floyd is one of its best assets.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are great but slightly pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ery31953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    85
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
123
256
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We, as always, had an excellent experience this past weekend staying in one of the suites. We have stayed in the rooms several times in the past and have always appreciated the wonderfully unusually artistic decor and extreme cleanliness of the rooms and the general comfort of the accommodations. We meet halfway between Richmond, VA and Knoxville, TN and enjoy the shops, restaurants, and general ambiance found in Floyd. The staff is always more than helpful and it's great to work with them.

Alice S.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were traveling to Floyd, VA in a strong snow storm and didn't make it all the way to our destination at the Hotel Floyd. The staff was very accommodating and not only allowed us to cancel our reservation for the first of our 2 night stay, but upgraded us to a suite for a small small fee once we arrived. The suite was wonderfully appointed with local art and furniture and our bed was very very comfortable! Lots of extras in the room--it felt like a brand new 2 bedroom apartment rather than a hotel! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of a two story building. Although the rooms were numbered in the 200'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The suite was large and clean and seemed very new. It was well furnished and comfortable. The price was great for so much space--a living room, furnished kitchen, bathroom and huge bedroom. It is essentially a very cozy apartment. We could walk right in to town, and Floyd is a fun, quirky, entertaining place to spend an evening, especially on a Friday or Saturday night. Even better, we had a last minute change of plans, and the folks at the front desk made the effort to track down other guests--the hotel was sold out, completely full--and arranged for us to switch rooms so we could bring our two dogs. (There are two "pet-friendly" rooms; ours was clean as could be and just perfect.) Truly an amazing effort, top-notch service and great hospitality. We'll for sure be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel is beautiful and very different. We travelled through the Blue Ridge Mountains for the first time on our way home to Florida for the Winter. The gal at check-in was delightful. The rooms had a brand new scent of freshly carpentered woodwork. The Roman shower was a treat. It was quiet and just fabulous. I have to say the Hotel Floyd was one of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leosciarappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our room was excellent! We were in the Chateau Morrisette room - all of their rooms are decorated with local furniture and themes. Very clean. Very comfortable. Right off the main street - very charming 'town'. Wish we could've been in Floyd for the weekend for the local talent concerts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kembry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

And I haven't even got a pet!
Arrived late in the afternoon and all they had left was a pet friendly suite next to the main office. The list price was quite high but the friendly lady on the desk gave us a decent deal.
The suit was spacious and comfortable and didn't smell of animals in any way.
The location is great, just a short stroll to the main street and the all important Country Store where they hold the music Jamboree every Friday night. We were actually there on Thursday, but they still had music on.
The only downside, is there is no breakfast, and there are limited early options nearby. I ended up going to a chain restaurant for a take out.
If you are touring the Blue Ridge, this is a really nice place to stop off, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
0.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
49 reviews
18.3 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
683 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#12 of 14 in Christiansburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floyd

Property: Hotel Floyd
Address: 300 Rick Lewis Way, Floyd, VA 24091-1500
Region: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floyd 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A "Green" hotel located in downtown Floyd, VA, featuring local art and themed rooms. Hotel Floyd offers boutique design with all the amenities of an urban hotel. Hotel Floyd also has an outdoor pavilion that hosts a summer concert series every Thursday night May to October. Hotel Floyd also has 2 detached units that are pet friendly. Free full breakfast served every morning with locally homemade pastries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Floyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing