We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hotel Floyd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Floyd
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We recently took a random road trip to Floyd, VA to see what we could see(just like those bears). The Hotel Floyd was fabulous- wonderful staff with helpful recommendation for restaurants (Micky G's is a MUST) and hiking (love Buffalo Mountain). The room was wonderful, very clean and the hotel's mission to be a green property is an added bonus-they even provide some reading material in room about their efforts! The in room (fair trade!) coffee was also delicious! All for a bargain deal! We will definitely stay again at the Hotel Floyd and it looks like they're expanding, adding more rooms to the property! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes, so check their website if you want a specific themed room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    85
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
123
256
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We recently stayed at hotel Floyd while my husband took a photography workshop. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette for a week, and it was very comfortable and extremely convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And I would also recommend a trip to Floyd - there is great music, and also many wonderful local artisans. There are good restaurants and wonderful scenery. All in all, it was a relaxing and fun visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed one night (22 May 2013) as part of a long road-trip. Quite new property, and built more in a home style than chain motel style. Some very nice touches in the room, and a very good bed.

Location is excellent in relation to the compact downtown of Floyd, and there was plenty of off-street parking. Heavy rainstorm during the evening, but the wide verandahs on each floor provided good cover.

On arrival, the Manager was very friendly and helpful, and provided a lot of information on what was available in Floyd that night. Not the cheapest place to stay, but we thought it was spacious, well-appointed, and good value. Would recommend it if you are not needing the cheapest place available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel staff was kind and accommodating. Our room was spacious. The room was clean. The decor - simple and basic. Reminded me of Scandinavia. The facility is very environmentally conscious. Recycle bins were just outside our room door. We were within very close walking distance to restaurants and a coffee shop. They have some construction going on, making it a little tricky to get from car to room with luggage.

Room Tip: The Jacksonville room was clearly ADA accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molecularpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
384 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Closest hotel to the Blue Ridge Parkway with great reviews. 1st impression was that it was a square building above the office but the actual hotel is a modern building behind a construction site for additional rooms. Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with tasteful oak trim and upscale furnishings. Friendly helpful staff gave us a deal because we were just a couple and did not need 2 bedrooms. Brand new facility, great internet, with all the amenities you would expect in a $200+ per night room for a lot less. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsdukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a totally unexpected surprise! This hotel was phenomenal!! Unfortunately we were booked for only one night to see the Friday Night Jamboree which was also phenomenal! We could have stayed a week in this awesome room. It had everything you could possibly want or need. The room was so nicely appointed and had every creature feature one could ask for. It was a very pleasurable stay in Floyd. Wish we could have stayed here a few days. The town is adorable and has so m,uch to offer for the size of the town. Take a trip to Floyd and stay at Hotel Floyd for a dancing good time!

Room Tip: Room 205 was fabulous. It was called the Old Church Gallery Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totallymalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed in an immaculate room with two large bedrooms and two full baths. The place was new and spotless and decorated with local hand made furniture. I would go again in a second... in fact our family is already talking about making this a yearly trip and staying at Hotel Floyd. Actually I hope not too many people find out about this place.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Bella Vita Room and it was great. Also, there is a shop in Floyd named Bella Vita t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floyd
0.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
49 reviews
18.3 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
683 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#12 of 14 in Christiansburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floyd

Property: Hotel Floyd
Address: 300 Rick Lewis Way, Floyd, VA 24091-1500
Region: United States > Virginia > Floyd
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Floyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floyd 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A "Green" hotel located in downtown Floyd, VA, featuring local art and themed rooms. Hotel Floyd offers boutique design with all the amenities of an urban hotel. Hotel Floyd also has an outdoor pavilion that hosts a summer concert series every Thursday night May to October. Hotel Floyd also has 2 detached units that are pet friendly. Free full breakfast served every morning with locally homemade pastries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Floyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing