We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floyd
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
437
95
12
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
95
12
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge parkwaybluegrass musiclocal artdecorated differentlygeneral storethe friday night jamboreecrooked roadshort walkchateau morrisetteback porchmain buildingcontinental breakfastoatmealwonderful hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed one nightrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wonderful stay, clean rooms, great staff and housekeeping. Very gracious employees make this a ***** 5. Nice continental breakfast. Great location in town and Blue Ridge parkway at Rocky knob for hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracygradolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed one Friday night here to experience the music at the Floyd Country Store and surrounding streets.
Nicely individually themed and furnished rooms on two levels surrounding a central grassed amphitheater where local music is played on certain days of the week.
A major expansion of the hotel was in progress during our visit but this did not affect us that much.
Very pleasant lady on reception checked us in in spite of being very early.
Clean room with nice furnishings, and the usual facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a long day of travel, we discovered The Hotel Floyd. This was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a beautiful suite that was very clean and comfortable. The living room and bedroom was very spacious. This is a green hotel which makes it a plus. The bed was very comfortable. There is construction on an additional building which will be a plus. At this time there is limited parking, but we had no problems finding a space. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Floyd is an ideal place to stay if you are visiting the picturesque and quirky little town of Floyd. We only met one member of staff at check in but she was very nice. Our room was spacious and well appointed and had everything we needed, including wi-fi which I found to be very efficient. My only small gripe re the room was the bed. I don't know if it is an old bed or a new bed designed to feel old - but I didn't particularly like hearing the springs creak every time I turned over!

Much has been said about the building work, and rightly so, and it is a fact that much of the hotel is still a building site. As we were here on a Sunday there was no work being done, so it didn't bother us, but I can imagine it being a nuisance otherwise. It is clearly a major project and all I can say is that it will be impressive when it is finished. Perhaps it would be useful for the hotel management to say here when that is likely to be as they clearly missed the Spring 2014 target by some margin.

I would expect that when the building work is completed the hotel will be able to provide dining and breakfast facilities. As it is, that is a small drawback - but only a small one as it is only a short stroll to the cafes in town. Even in its current state the Hotel Floyd is a fine place to stay and we look forward to coming again when it us "finished".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It's a quick walk from some of the best spots in town, it feels totally safe for walking around late at night, it's very comfortable and attractive in the rooms. The only problem is that it's so nice that you might feel like never leaving the room! Very courteous staff, nice newsletter about local events (they really seem to care about their community), eco-friendly, good internet connectivity. Wish I could have stayed longer and actually spent time enjoying the hotel suite! I hear they have weekly live music concerts in the courtyard during warmer months.

Room Tip: Rooms have themes related to local attractions and businesses.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikehikesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews