We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed with family this week as we drove through the Shenandoah Valley and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and friendly (especially Jamie) this hotel was. Would definitely recommend and will stay again when in the area again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank CBrickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and thank you for the recommendation to other travelers. We value feedback such as this and I will be certain to let Jaime know that you thought she did a great job. Thank you.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the last hotel stay of our 6 week touring trip in the USA, and it was one of the best, yet they were all good. We had chosen to pay a little extra to get a room with a view, and what a wonderful view it was, overlooking the golf course with mountains in the background. As others have said here it is in a very quiet situation, on its own away from the busy highway and set up on a hill, the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable with all amenities. The bathroom is a little on the small side, but well appointed. Houlihan's restaurant is part of the hotel and is where you get breakfast, this is an extra charge and a little pricey, so if you can get a bed and breakfast deal through the hotel when booking this will save you money. Although the address of this hotel is Front Royal it is actually few miles out of town at Cederville on the way to Winchester. However, it is also close to Walmart and many other shops and restaurants, We eventually drove from here to Dulles Airport which is about 65 miles and an easy drive. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms will all be good but it is worth paying extra for a room with a view and a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and thank you for the suggestion of choosing to get a room with a view. We agree that the view is worth it. I am glad that you found us to be one of the best hotels on your trip - it means a lot to hear that.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a tiring drive and longed for a great bed and clean hotel for the night. We got both. The staff was courteous. The bathroom was very small requiring closing the door to be able to get to the toilet. Although not overly important to us, our room on the second floor looked out onto a wall about 10 feet from the window, blocking the view of anything else. So ask about the view if you are closterphobic. There is a Houlihan restaurant attached, making lunch and dinner convenient, with consolidated billings.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JMG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort that we strive to provide and the convenience of the onsite restaurant. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked this hotel just for an easy place to stay overnight before hiking in Shenandoah National Park, but it was much nicer than we expected. The hotel was quite new and in pristine condition. We had a handicapped-accessible room on the 4th (of 5) floor, which was really nice because it was extra-wide and made the room seem almost like a suite. But the best part is that the hotel sits on the edge of a golf course and has 180-degree views of beautiful quiet countryside from the sun deck. After a long soak in the indoor hot tub, I sat outside on the deck and watched the sunset. It was an absolutely perfect summer evening. The next morning I got up early and enjoyed a cup of coffee and my newspaper while marveling at the beautiful view. It was really lovely, and I would consider coming out here again just for the peace and quiet before hiking!

We didn't eat at the onsite restaurant but had a quiet drink at the bar later - service was nonexistent and it took forever to pay the bill. But we did enjoy a terrific dinner at Element in Front Royal - a fantastic restaurant that was also a nice surprise. We'll be back to this area soon!

Room Tip: You could ask for a view over the golf course, but even the rooms on the sides have nice views. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariz0nagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you chose our property and that you were pleased with the size and comfort of the rooms as well as the view. I am glad that you got a chance to appreciate the beauty of our surrounding area. We hope you will choose us again.

Safe Travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Holiday Inn did everything you would expect a good Hotel to do and while there was nothing particularly outstanding, there wasn't anything wrong either... and isn't that a good thing? We had driven 461 miles that day and so we were pleased to be well accomodated.

The location of this Hotel is perfect if you are going to travel the Skyline drive, as we did the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing and then reviewing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We appreciate your business. I am glad you found us convenient and that we were able to give you efficient service after a long day of the road.

Safe travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked this at the last minute and didn't know what to expect. My experiences with Holiday Inn have not always been stellar. However, we were very happy with the accommodations, the staff was very friendly and efficient, the room clean. Since we we only stayed one night and got there later in the day after having visited some of our favorite vineyards in the area, we weren't able to take advantage of the on-site pool or the golf course adjacent to the property. Also would like to make time to explore the town Front Royal. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows for your stay after your wine trips. We get a lot of wine country visits and we truly appreciate that there are so many great wineries in the area. We would love to have you back to visit the town of Front Royal as it is a wonderful tourist town.

Safe travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice staff, and very close to skyline drive! Rooms were much nicer than the last place we stayed in front royal. Felt like royalty here. Very pretty mountain views. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are excited for your next visit.

Safe travels,
Brent C Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
893 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
340 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Address: 111 Hospitality Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630-6928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophistication and natural beauty unite at this Front Royal, Virginia hotel. For sophisticated but affordable accommodations, look no further than the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We're situated above the award-winning Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and surrounded by the beautiful mountains of Front Royal, VA. Our hotel's location is ideal for travelers to immerse themselves in the outdoors. You can take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive to experience breathtaking views, enjoy a canoe trip on the beautiful Shenandoah River or explore the caverns around Front Royal. Our 24-hour business center, free WIFI Internet access, heated indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center are available for your use. From Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar, serving made-from-scratch cuisine three meals a day, to our 4,500 square feet of meeting space for hosting your special event, this Front Royal hotel's amenities provide a relaxing environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Hotel Front Royal
Holiday Inn And Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Holiday Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing