We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big price for what you get, bad and False ads!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crossville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big price for what you get, bad and False ads!!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I tried to check into this motel on 5-13-14 using a motel coupon from their ad. They had plenty of rooms but didn't want to honor their ad. The area this motel is in and the" who cares" attitude as well as being just crappy caused us to leave and we will never return to this location. I travel 6 states and will be sure to let any other traveler know about this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. According to the Incident Report that the desk clerk filed, the problem was that you wanted a room type that the coupon expressly did not cover. Had you accepted one of the room types listed on the coupon, you would have received the coupon rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    83
    70
    47
    45
See reviews for
80
118
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stay in motels over 100 nights a year, normally in modest places like Comfort Inns or Quality Inns. This was one of the worse I've seen in a while for the price I had expected more. While the room appeared clean the wall paper was pealing off, the drain in the bathroom sink drained very slowly, the seat on the toilet was very loose. The whole place is old and worn. The 8 or 10 other guest I saw were a rough looking bunch. Perhaps the motel is located on the "bad side" of town, I don't know. The breakfast was so disappointing so we went down the street to McDonalds. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not happy about your stay; however, I think you have us confused with another hotel. While we do have construction workers and Appalachian Trail hikers that may look "rough" and there is a McDonalds a half mile away, we don't have wall paper in our guestrooms. The walls are painted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Front Royal hotels

Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I were going to stay here last weekend. Thank goodness we looked at a room before signing on the bottom line. The room was old, dank and well worn. Not worth the money at all.
Bedspread didn't look like it had been washed in years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1treefortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating our rooms. I am sorry that you were assigned a room that had not yet been updated. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Clean with friendly staff. The outside is a little dated however look past this and you will find spacious rooms comfortable beds and good choice of food. Good to stay for one or two days to explore the Valley and Park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are going to be working on updating our exterior look. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Older refurbished hotel, clean amenities and excellent breakfast. King sized bed very comfortable. Overall very happy with stay. Apparently I need to use. 200 characters so that should do it. OMG enough characters already if I can express complete satisfaction in 72 characters why do I need to write a 128 more? Hope this gets me over 200 characters if not I'm going cancel my review because of stupid Rules

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay despite the issue with the number of characters required. It wasn't our requirement. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay; and I hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I picked this motel because it takes dogs. A lot of chain motels make you take a smoking room but not this place. The room was clean and we had a good view of the mountains. Make sure you go to breakfast before 9. I was surprised that the buffet closed at 9 on a Sunday. There is a lot to do in and around the town. The location is convenien.t

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor over by the gas station. You can see the park and the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The reason that breakfast closes at 9:00 am is that we have a lot of workers staying with us (even on the weekends). They want breakfast at 6:00 am. Health Department guidelines dictate that, if we open at 6:00 am, we throw away all food that is not eaten by 9:00 am. To stay open another hour would increase waste resulting in increasing our rates. I hope you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Booked the hotel from Hotels.com, Which is a nightmare experience all on its own. NEVER EVER EVER book a hotel through hotels.com! Anyway, pictures online a deceiving, the hotel was old cheap looking. Checked in, went to room. Room seemed to have old bedding, stained towels, moldy bathroom and extremely wobbly furniture. The nicest thing in the room was the Safe. After 20 minutes, I decided that I rather spend my money elsewhere due to the old cheap motel look. It just felt gross to me. Nothing about it made me want to stay. I didn't stay. I cancelled my reservation and left. I do not recommend this hotel at all unless they do a complete renovation and overhaul to this place! Sad when you book a hotel and leave hundreds of miles a way and you think pictures are enough to make a decision until you get there. Still fighting hotels.com to get my full refund!

Green Features: Washing your towels every once in a while would help!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashtray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We like to hear from our guests even when we don't measure up to their expectations. I plan on showing this comment to my head of housekeeping and then going room by room through the hotel with her as there is nothing in your comment to identify the room. While I can't fix the dated, exterior entry look of the property, what can be fixed will be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
0.6 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#5 of 9 in Front Royal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Front Royal
Super 8 Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Skyline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Property: Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Address: 10 S Commerce Ave, Front Royal, VA 22630-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing