We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Quality in Skyline Drive early May this year.
It's a typical Motel (outside access to your room)
Room was spacious and reasonably well furnished.
Breakfast was as expected but absolutely ok.
Location was for us perfect
Desk staff could not have been better.
For what this cost its hard to beat.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything you would like to see us do in the future, please let me know. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    82
    64
    46
    44
See reviews for
78
110
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having read the poor reviews I was worried on arrival. But room clean, quite, everything worked, breakfast OK. Staff excellent. Only minus was rooms do need a make over, but nothing to stop a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 986vvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you decided to judge us for yourself instead of by the opinions of others. We are upgrading our rooms in an ongoing renovation. In about half of our rooms with double beds, we have replaced the oversized desk, desk chair and upholstered chair with an activity table and 2 chairs. This gives more room for our guests. We hope to have the rest of the double rooms completed by the end of June. We are getting quotes on replacing vanities and vanity lights in all of our rooms. We are also looking into additional furniture replacement; but that might take us into next year. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I tried to check into this motel on 5-13-14 using a motel coupon from their ad. They had plenty of rooms but didn't want to honor their ad. The area this motel is in and the" who cares" attitude as well as being just crappy caused us to leave and we will never return to this location. I travel 6 states and will be sure to let any other traveler know about this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. According to the Incident Report that the desk clerk filed, the problem was that you wanted a room type that the coupon expressly did not cover. Had you accepted one of the room types listed on the coupon, you would have received the coupon rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stay in motels over 100 nights a year, normally in modest places like Comfort Inns or Quality Inns. This was one of the worse I've seen in a while for the price I had expected more. While the room appeared clean the wall paper was pealing off, the drain in the bathroom sink drained very slowly, the seat on the toilet was very loose. The whole place is old and worn. The 8 or 10 other guest I saw were a rough looking bunch. Perhaps the motel is located on the "bad side" of town, I don't know. The breakfast was so disappointing so we went down the street to McDonalds. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not happy about your stay; however, I think you have us confused with another hotel. While we do have construction workers and Appalachian Trail hikers that may look "rough" and there is a McDonalds a half mile away, we don't have wall paper in our guestrooms. The walls are painted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Front Royal hotels

Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I were going to stay here last weekend. Thank goodness we looked at a room before signing on the bottom line. The room was old, dank and well worn. Not worth the money at all.
Bedspread didn't look like it had been washed in years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1treefortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating our rooms. I am sorry that you were assigned a room that had not yet been updated. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Clean with friendly staff. The outside is a little dated however look past this and you will find spacious rooms comfortable beds and good choice of food. Good to stay for one or two days to explore the Valley and Park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are going to be working on updating our exterior look. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Older refurbished hotel, clean amenities and excellent breakfast. King sized bed very comfortable. Overall very happy with stay. Apparently I need to use. 200 characters so that should do it. OMG enough characters already if I can express complete satisfaction in 72 characters why do I need to write a 128 more? Hope this gets me over 200 characters if not I'm going cancel my review because of stupid Rules

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay despite the issue with the number of characters required. It wasn't our requirement. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay; and I hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
0.7 mi away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
14.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Skyline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Property: Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Address: 10 Commerce Ave., Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing