We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont accept credit cards cash only.”
Review of Melting Pot Pizza

Melting Pot Pizza
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Strasburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont accept credit cards cash only.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great food and wait staff. Im a loyal customer of this place and live in the area! My favorite has always been the italion sub and sweet tea and onion rings! Ill also get pizza(its tasty im just lactose intolerant) every now and then.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peachy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    44
    14
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza, friendly place”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We come from New Jersey, so we consider ourselves pizza experts, and we all liked this pizza very much. Tasty toppings, good crusts, decent prices. The staff and other customers could not have been friendlier, waiting for the pizza at the tiny bar was a treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANormalFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make your tongue slap you brain out !!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is by far the best pizza around the Front Royal, Va. area. The staff here are some of the friendliest folks you will ever meet. Even thought they have a small bar, it is family friendly. If I'm there and you don't like this pizza, I will pay for it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'm a Fan”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Among my friends here in town, they seem to either love this place or hate it... no one's on the fence about it. I am a fan. Melting Pot pizza is one of my guilty pleasures (because I'm now wheat-free)... but they can do your pizza with a gluten-free crust if you request it. (If you don't really know what you're doing, it would be easy to royally screw up a G/F crust... but a friend and I have decided we will take the plunge next time we go). Wheat problem aside, I would not have thought myself a fan of thin-crust pizza, but they do it pretty well IMO. I order extra cheese on mine, as they don't really seem to put a lot of cheese on their pizzas as a rule. Nothing fancy here, and they are "cash only" (there's an ATM inside, but save yourself a few bucks on the service charge and go to the bank before you arrive).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thistle_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If you like think crust?...”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is the pizza for you! Crispy thin crust abundant topping to the edge and great taste! Nothing fancy just a locus pizza joint with beer and wine (yes wine by the bottle) old school bring cash! First visit and will be back next year!

Helpful?
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Melting Pot Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing