We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast - Friendly Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L Dee's Pancake House

L Dee's Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family-owned and operated for over 25 years. Serving breakfast all day. Daily Breakfast and Lunch Specials. Take out orders available. Homemade Desserts, Soups, Greek Items, pancakes, waffles, French Toast, Omelettes, Sausage Gravy, Burgers, Sandwiches, Salads. No Credit Cards or Debit Cards accepted. An ATM is available on site.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast - Friendly Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have eaten breakfast at L Dee’s Pancake House twice in the last ten days, and both experiences were outstanding. The first time there were two of us for breakfast on the weekend; the second time was with family including small children during the week. As always, the quality of the food was outstanding. The service is superb, with the waitresses checking many times to ensure everything is OK, to top off coffee, etc. Perhaps the best thing about L Dee’s, in addition to a great breakfast, is that it is simply a very friendly, comfortable, relaxing place to eat. You always feel welcome and well-taken care of. We would recommend L Dee’s to anyone for a great breakfast in a comfortable and pleasant environment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolutely THE place to go for breakfast or lunch. Great prices, great food and a wonderful staff! I have stopped here quite a few times and have had many different meals and have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ro_T_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place I have ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had a eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast, pretty normal for me for breakfast. Everything is made home made and they make their potatoes the same exact way my grandma used to when I was little! It brought back so many memories of Saturday morning breakfast at my grannies! I loved it so much! My sister in law had the pigs in a blanket which was sausage links rolled in a pancake (Oh my Lawd!) It was to die for! So delicious and such a friendly homey atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToryDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plesantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great food and great service. Hope we can visit again soon. Make sure you have cash. They don't except credit or debit. I'm not sure if you will read this but we were there on Jan 26th. My fiancé went to the register to pay and he thought I was leaving a tip. I thought he was going to give you a tip at the register. I'm Sorry! I wish I could remember your name. We will make it up to you on our next trip, I promise!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank savanajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I'm not sure why this place seems so crowded all the time. The service was okay, the food was edible, the decor was nonexistent. Meh. I should have asked them to serve my breakfast in the ladies room, which is actually rather nicely appointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thistle_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L Dee's Pancake House also viewed

 
Front Royal, VA
 

Been to L Dee's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing