We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our stay was very nice and pleasant. The hotel staff especially the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area due tom its central location. Our room was quite large and well suited our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fummer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Fummer

Thanks for staying at Hampton, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Come back and visit again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    262
    87
    25
    19
See reviews for
286
294
51
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Consistent & reliable, the Hampton Inn chain always delivers a quality stay. The breakfast & 24/7 coffee, along with a more than adequate Fitness Room and Business Center, makes any stay comfortable & productive. The cost at 90% of the Hampton Inn's I've stayed at is below $110 per night, so it never breaks the bank.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member

We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon


Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metter, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I love the idea of a comfortable bed which I feel that I get with a Hampton Inn. Also, the clean duvet covers with each new guest is a big plus. I have never had any complaints as far as hospitality goes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Anne

Thanks for choosing hampton, we love having you here and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were suppose to stay at this Hampton for 3 nights but checked out after a 15-minute stay. The motel is located right next to the freeway with a long, industrial-looking building on the other side and it appeared to be squeezed in. Our King Suite looked "beat up" with poor quality furnishings that had been banged up and the construction quality of the room was poor and the bathroom grout appeared dirty. Even though I liked the decor that was chosen, the quality was poor and the furnishings weren't holding up to the constant traffic. On a positive note, the ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: This Hampton is very close to the freeway. Check your room's condition before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Norma

Thanks for choosnig Hampton. I apologize you expereienced some concerns and we strive to fix those so the next stay is perfect. We are remodeling and making changes to imporve the hotel to allow all of our guests to better a better experience.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but it was a very pleasant stay. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The a/c unit was a little on the noisy side, but it worked great and the room was nice and cool. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were very friendly especially at breakfast. The lovely lady kept everything stocked and clean. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RATCHELL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Ratchell

Thanks for choosing Hampton, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to have you visit again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the room was neat, nicely decorated and the air was cold. The internet access was pretty fast and the breakfast was good for being free. We liked the atmosphere and would stay again. Especially because they offer a Military Discount.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Robert

Thanks for choosing Hampton, we love having you here.
Come back and visit again soon

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice hotel but really loud AC units in the rooms. This is an older Hampton that had been remodeled to the new look but it seems like they didn't upgrade the AC units as they were so loud I could not sleep, even with ear plugs to block some of the sound.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Steve

Thanks for choosing Hampton. I apologize for the HVAC noise you experienced.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort

Lisa Hogan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
288 reviews
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
3.4 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Property: Hampton Inn Front Royal
Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing