We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cleanliness is my top priority in hotels and I was comfortable with the bedding and the whole room. There were several families with small children during our stay and we never heard any running, screaming or banging doors. Very quiet. The breakfast is good and the coffee better than most hotels. I would revisit if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Deat Michelle

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Front Royal. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Have a great summer

Lisa Hogan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived here late at night with two sleepy children. When we got to the room there were no blankets or wash rags. I called the front desk to request them and she said she was too busy to bring them up. There was no one else checking in or in the lobby and it was midnight. She said that if i needed them i would need to come get them myself. So I would have to leave my two daughters in the room alone to come get them. Not very good customer service. I am Hilton gold and was disappointed in this hotel. It was also quite dated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lovethismoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience duribng your stay we strive to make sure all guests are satisfied and I assure you, that your concerns will be addressed with my team to insure this does not happen again. Thanks for choosing Hampton and we appreciate you and hope you will return so we can so our commited service.

Lisa Hogan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Right off of highway and very close to Skyline Drive. Can't beat Hampton Inn for clean room, free breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. We had a third floor room but friends had a 'basement' room. Not sure if I would have liked their room or not as I prefer higher levels to reduce noise levels. Basement level had pool and fitness area as well. Note about myself - I am a Hampton Inn regular because of the free breakfast, free wi-fi and clean rooms at a mid level price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and that our rooms are clean for our guests! We hope that you choose us here at Front Royal Hampton Inn again soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

quick and easy check in, clean, was cheaper than a lot of nearby hotels! stayed on a 100% booked night, so breakfast was a bit crowded, but they kept it replenished. overall a great stay, easy on/off the highway

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 436darrinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 436darrinb,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy that we are at a convenient location with ease of seeing us from the highway. We are also pleased that our staff was able to accomadate you as well as all the other guests during breakfast. We hope that you will stop by again soon.


Sincerely,

Lisa Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel after a long flight, found it was as advertised, no problems at all, there is a McDonalds right next door that is convenient. The breakfast was good and 24 hour coffee in the lobby. A pleasant stay and a good start to our holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witcheshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear witcheshouse,

We are so pleased that you took your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that after a long flight we were able to give you a good nights rest and a pleasant stay. We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well I went to a superb wedding and had a marvellous time but dont stay at the Hampton Inn unless you have too! The room was poor, the carpet so sticky you could hardly lift your feet up and the breakfast was vile and picked over! Shame. I have stayed in one before in New York and it was superb. Definitely a hotel that needs refurbishament throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Susan

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Front Royal, we appreciate your feedback, sorry things were not up to standard, we will work on fixing these issues to better serve our guests, hope to have you stay again soon.

Thanks
Lisa Hogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel deserves a 5, but the franchise-holder should upgrade the beds ... this is the limiting factor. The people are just wonderful and polite ... they are accommodating and cheerful. The facility is clean, and except that we had an invitation to join friends for breakfast at a restaurant, we know the hotel provides a very nice set-up. As we left, the staff wished us well ... a nice way to depart. ; - )

Room Tip: We have stayed here before and noted that we wanted a room away from the Interstate side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftryl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear WGLT,

Thank you so much for your thoughts and review. We appreciate you taking the time and are pleased to hear that our staff had made you feel welcome. We apologize that our mattresses are not up standard and will hope to find a resolution. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#3 of 10 in Front Royal
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
19 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Front Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Front Royal

Address: 9800 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Front Royal
Price Range: £73 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Front Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're mindful of the little things - those handy amenities and thoughtful extras - that turn an ordinary hotel stay into an extraordinary one. Below are a few personal touches we hope you'll enjoy during your time with us. Hampton Suite Shop Breakfast Area, Complimentary Coin Laundry, Elevators, Laundry/Valet Service, Local Area Transportation, Multi-Lingual Staff, Room Service, Safety Deposit Box, On Site Parking. Work hard, then play hard. Our friendly Hampton team members would like to help you do both. Here are a few things our hotel offers that can help you get your job done: Audio/Visual Equipment Rental, Business Center, Business Phone Service, Fax, Meeting Rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit, we hope you'll enjoy these fun ways to relax and keep in shape. Fitness Room, Pool. Are you bringing the kids along on your trip? We've got you covered. Below are a few things we offer to please the entire family: Cribs, High chairs. Come enjoy the Shenandoah Valley and its beauty and stay at Hampton Inn Front Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Front Royal Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing