We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Entertainment flr. complete with Pool Table, 3 PinBall Machines, fussball, popcorn machine & more!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entertainment flr. complete with Pool Table, 3 PinBall Machines, fussball, popcorn machine & more!
Bachelorette Group having fun at Celebration™ retreat! Mind blowing THX certified theater. 88 speakers!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Entertainment flr. complete with Pool Table, 3 PinBall Machines, fussball, popcorn machine & more!
Bachelorette Group having fun at Celebration™ retreat!
Mind blowing THX certified theater. 88 speakers!
Our modern THX Cinema. Fun for gaming, movies, sporting events or presentations from your device.
Our entertainment floor has every game you can imagine with 3 perfectly working pinball machines!
Fussball, pool table and shuffle board are just a few of fun indoor games.
Pinball machines include: The Simpsons, Jurassic Park & Demolition Man!
The great room with 75' Smart TV, fireplace and fun games like Cards against humanity, wine wars, et
Our great room has comfortable couches that all have queen sleeper beds. Ceilings are vaulted at 30'
Gourmet kitchen with SubZeros, Wolf Oven, Wolf induction units, Wolf Grill & Wolf gas cooking.
Modern gourmet boutique kitchen with Wolf range with uprising downdraft built in systems
another view of the Gourmet Kitchen at night
Night view: Our Gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need
one of several dining areas. We have dining from 2 to 40 on our various tables indoors & outdoors
Our world room den is a nice place to lounge and can be closed off for semi-privacy. Queen sleeper.
Outdoor Stainless Steel Gril
New outdoor Teppenyaki grill table
Backyard has multiple picnic tables complete with Italian lighted fountain and hot tub!
New outdoor hot tub
We have fun walking trails in our backyard - fun for you, your dog and your kids
These natural steps lead to the secret fire pit and secret hammock on the trails - will you find it?
Deep in the woods on one of my trails is the 'Secret Fire Pit'!   Will you find it???
hammocks can be discovered on our back trails.  All lighted at night too!
In our backyard is a sculpture of Dionysus - The God of Wine!
Master Suite upstairs w/ private bath, 42' TV, Direct T/iPhone & iPad docker / remote control lights
The Master suite features a elegant bistro table complete with original sculpture of the god of wine
This is room 3, with two queen fulls and a slide out trundle with twin.  Room as a 40' LED TV
same room (#3) shown with the slide out trundle twin.
One of our bunk rooms each with Smart TV and DIrecTV
Front Covered infrared heated porch
Outdoor patio with hot tub, 50' smart TV, sound system and cool lighting/lounge area
New outdoor heaters make our outdoors available year-round
A broader view of our back outdoor entertaining patio complete with heaters that extends the season
New Outdoor dinning farm table with breathtaking views overlooking the blue ridge mountains
Our new farm table can seat 30+ , perfect for your family gathering or event
We have corn hole, volleyball, croquet and more!
We have bocci ball too!
NEW: offering star gazing packages with our new Newtonian wifi telescope!  Awesome fun for all ages!
Beach Volleyball court in the woods
Outdoor Ping Pong Table available to wheel out of garage to play outside or play in the garage
Our new outdoor farm table seats over 30 guests
A real  breathtaking sunset from the front of the house!
Many of our guests do boutique weddings at Celebration Retreat
beautiful opportunities to decorate on our property
breathtaking vistas await for romance or family gatherings
We know how to WOW
We know how to WOW
Celebrations at Celebration Retreat
We know how to WOW
We know how to WOW
We are in the heart of the Blue Ridge WineWay located just under an hours drive from DC
girl friends getaway visiting wineries
Bachelorette group
Girl friends getaway on a wine tour!
Upgrade to the new owners suite!
New: Owners suite previously not available, now you can upgrade to include
gorgeous owners suite available for an upgrade. Rates vary by season and day of week and stay length
Jacuzzi tub, jumbo dual headed shower, flat screen TV in bathroom, heated floors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Front Royal, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bikergman...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Great Get Away”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family enjoyed the quiet seclusion of the retreat with all of it's great amenities. Shopping and convenience are not far away and the location is easy to get to. Tammy was suburb and very helpful with check in and making our stay enjoyable.
There are plenty of activities and the trails we fun to walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice getaway spot for a family”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Overall this was a positive experience, but I do have some mixed feelings. I would rate 3.5 if I could.
Pros:
-The house is beautiful, especially the views and outdoors.
-Pet friendly, but you have to pay for it.
-The staff was welcoming.
-Lots of games- really good if you have kids.
-The movie theater was awesome!

Cons:
-There are MANY signs throughout the house that direct guests to leave any additional money for pets or additional guests in the envelope upon check out. Since booking, I added one person and found we needed to bring our dogs. I fully expected to add the cost of three guests by writing a check and leave it as directed. I was immediately emailed asking how I planned to pay for the extra guest and dogs. They have several cameras so obviously know how many guests are present. They made me feel like I was trying to hide something and demanded payment that day to ensure the money would clear. Someone showed up unannounced to collect the additional money. OK- then why does it say to leave the money upon checkout? I did not like that someone showed up unannounced. We felt as if someone was always watching. They were polite about it though.
-ALL FOUR of us got some kind of rash and painful bumps under our arms the day after we left. We can only assume this is from a dirty hot tub? I do not know another reason for this but we still have the red bumps and they hurt.
-The shower heads were terrible. For the amount charged, you would think they could have a decent shower.
-The pictures make the inside look bigger than it is. Although spacious, I think more than 8-10 people would be cramped.

I probably would not return to this property because the pricing per person/pet seems high. I would, however, recommend this to a small family for a quiet getaway.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaXina
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay - fun property for our family stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a long term stay and we also had a superb birthday party at Celebration Retreat. This is our 2nd stay and the place keeps getting better. They have added a beautiful gate entrance which is nice for extra privacy. Inside, so many new amenities. Our family loved everything from the pinball machines to the home theater and the adventurous trails in the back yard. This was the best birthday party with our family and friends and we highly recommend the Celebration Retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“AMAZING experience / 110% best time ever!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible experience for our group! The retreat is very clean and the indoor & outdoor amenities are amazing! We loved the home theater and the pinball machines. The adventure trails and firepits were very cool in the back. We held team building discussions by the campfire and then told scary stories while making hot dogs and smores. Anyone will be well entertained from a company retreat/team building event, girlfriends getaway or a small wedding. The wine tour they did was perfect for our group too. Great communication with staff from start to finish. I highly recommend the Celebration Retreat. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amentities are amazing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amycost
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic,Clean & Beautiful nestled in the maintains with a amazing view!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The suites are beautifully furnished,the jacuzzi is relaxing & the kitchen is top of the line! We really enjoyed the theater & white robes! You leave feeling like a special type of royalty! If your looking for the perfect getaway this is your place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgbleuven
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cleanliness and kitchen an issue for us”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
18
people found this review helpful

We booked the celebrations retreat for my sister's bachelorette weekend. Upon arrival the house was pretty dirty. Margarita salt all over the counters, had not been swept, dirty dishes in the dishwasher which caused a distinct odor, base boards and windowsills looked like they had not seen a rag in a very, very long time. The kitchen would be great if there was any counter space to use. Tareq has the counters covered in his own personal spices, liquor, coffee, tea, etc so there is hardly a spot in which to put a cutting board! We couldn't find any dish towels or hand towels to use in the kitchen nor mixing bowls. Thank goodness we brought our own lasagna size baking dishes as those were also not available. The AC on the main level was not working while we were there (two very warm days!!!). We booked a wine tour through them as well and the limo driver showed up 45 minutes late, the AC was also broken in the limo-so uncomfortable for 10 ladies on a hot and humid day, and he had the wrong itinerary, driving us over 30 minutes out of the way while my SIL waited for us at the winery we were told we were going to. We still had a good time and did enjoy the theater room, deck, sound system in the house, etc but we will not book from them again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments. We value and appreciate all our guest’s reviews and we thank you for attending the home owners personal birthday party while you stayed at no charge. We hope to welcome you back for any party or other stay in the future. We are puzzled how this review got on trip advisor, but its telling compared to the reviews of paying guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANormalFa...
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As our host showed us around, demonstrating the sound systems, home theater, pinball machines, popcorn machine, kitchen gadgets, etc etc etc the jaws on our teenagers kept dropping in ecstatic amazement. We had a ball staying there. The only real problem we had was that they were quite reluctant to leave for the kayaking trip we had reserved (though everyone thoroughly enjoyed that, too, once we got there). All the equipment worked as advertised -- we highly recommend you have someone savvy with entertainment systems pay close attention when the host explains how to work them, as there are something like 7 remotes in the main floor alone. The boys spent most of their time playing video games in the home theater, but the whole family had a great time playing pool and pinball and admiring the host's artworks and trophies all over the house. The beds upstairs were comfortable. The house was nice and clean. The setting was very pretty, sitting in the hot tub under the stars was a treat.
The Apple House restaurant just down the road has great breakfasts, amazing donuts, and delicious pulled pork sandwiches which we brought back (to maximize video game time). Front Royal has good pizza and sandwich shops (per the recommendations in the house welcome binder), just a short drive away.
We highly recommend this place for families with teenagers or young adults, or for groups of young adults who want a fabulous party place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home Theater is the single best thing, but really the whole atmosphere is a treat
Liked least: It was hard to find a bottle opener in the kitchen. But we managed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing