We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican food, pleasant staff”

Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food, pleasant staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I took a plate of Chimichanga, that was too abundant to finish. Two large chimichangas smohered in cheese, full of meat, acompanied by salad, avocado, rice, beans all excellent and well cooked. Smiling and efficient staff. When, after paying the bill, I asked for a second horchata, the waitress would not let me pay for it. The bill itself was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    15
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bovisio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun, cheap and delish!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Always try and stop by before going to Shenandoah National Park.
The food is yummy, service is friendly and good.
I am a total "gringa" so I couldn't tell you if it's authentic, but there are always a lot of customers of Mexican origin here.
Everything I've ever ordered here was great, so I couldn't suggest anything in particular.
Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank averygosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bet for lunch”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

A coworker and I stopped here for lunch while working near Front Royal. We both ordered lunch specials and the server brought chips salsa and a small bowl of Cole slaw. Both of us devoured the cole slaw asked for more and asked for the recipe. Try it on a chip and you'll be hooked. We both agreed this was the best slaw we've had in a long time. The lunch specials were good, generous and reasonably priced. Recommend the place for lunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bert370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm so lucky to have this in Front Royal”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've eaten Chili Rellenos a billion times at a billion other Mexican restaurants, but Jalisco's is the best. I am also not a fan of refried beans but I love them at Jalisco's. I've taken a lot of friends/family here and everyone raved about the food. You may be bothered by the occasional fly and service can be hit or miss, but the food is always the best! And super-affordable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great Mexican food at a reasonable price, though my kids received regular tacos instead of the soft tacos they ordered. Would eat there again though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing