We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DE-LI-CIOUS!”
Review of Nora Taste of Lebanon - CLOSED

Nora Taste of Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DE-LI-CIOUS!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I am not Lebanese nor do I profess to be an expert on Lebanese food but I can say that the food was amazingly tasty, the bread delicious, and the service perfect. For the price you receive very satisfying portions and will probably have leftovers especially if you order an appetizer.Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltvelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

What a treat to eat at Nora's. From the great service to the delicious food, our table of four was very pleased with our meals. The beller dancer provided great entertainment. We will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patch Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food, Not a Chain!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My favorite thing about Nora Taste of Lebanon is that it's a pretty unique restaurant in Gainesville, complete with a hookah bar (next door)!

Each time I've been here, the staff has been so friendly and the food is great. There are so many options and the descriptions on the menu are great, so you know exactly what you're ordering. Their wine list has a lot of choices from Lebanon - I love the opportunity to try new wines and their pair nicely with the food.

They have a belly dancer on the weekends that I've been there - that's always a fun addition to the atmosphere.

This is a great place to go for any occasion - I've been there with small groups and large groups - they're very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, stellar wait-staff, noisy on weekends”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have dined at Nora's a half dozen times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service; really some very worthy middle eastern offerings and pleasant wines too. Authentic in many respects, right down to the environment. Fairly priced too, although it's pretty easy to spend more than you may have planned if you let yourself. Food is very fresh and worth the visit. Except on weekends. For us, the belly-dancing, which is an obviously successful draw, is just too much commotion in the smallish confines and the noise level is becomes overwhelming. But any other night, expect to have an excellent experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Having never had Lebanese food before, we decided to give Nora's a try. The wait staff were wonderful in explaining the various dishes for us, and making recommendations based on our tastes. The food was very good, and the service excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sk8teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nora Taste of Lebanon also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing