We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #53 of 93 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

IHOP is always a reliable option. The prices are always fair and a large menu to choose from. We come here at least once a month if not more and the service has always been great.

The only downfall would be this location gets extremely busy on the weekends for breakfast\brunch service but with limited options in the area you have to expect it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty good for the brand name.”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have visited three or four times over the last 12 months. Our most recent visit was pretty typical and represents this particular restaurant's performance. We typically go for breakfast, along with the herds of other weekenders, but we try to arrive a bit earlier than the masses. Having said that, even when this store is busy, you may expect to be seated quickly and attended to promptly. Kudos to the management and staff that pay attention :). We also normally order with a couple of additions or modifications, just because we like spinach instead of 'shrooms, or no bell peppers or some other minor modification to the canned recipes. In our experience, they got it right each time, the omelets are light and fluffy, the portions are generous and the food is served hot. Can't fault the quality, as it's IHOP, but for the price, we've found this to be one of the better ones out there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

It;s really hard to mess up IHOP. This place is always clean and we always have had great service here. There can be quite a bit of a wait at times, especially on the weekends but that is expected with all breakfast places. Good for a family stop, as I said its hard to screw up pancakes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pancakes”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I love IHOP and I really liked the walnut pancakes. They were fabulous... hot, steaming, dripping real butter. Plenty of different types of syrup. Great breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmateurAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard IHOP”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very polite servers and standard quality IHOP food. The servers and/or cooks will frequently get the order wrong or not ring up coupons correctly though. If management worked on the training a little harder this IHOP would easily jump up to 4 stars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing