We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 day stay - very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Hotel is new, nicely furnished and very clean. Located adjacent to a new outdoor shopping area with nice restaurants including sandwich shops, coffee shops, chain and specialty dining, and shopping all in walking distance. The business center is small and needs a scanner. Pool, gym and laundry are nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkentwnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I took our two granddaughters for a sleepover. We enjoyed the pool, the room and breakfast the next morning. Room/bathroom/beds were very comfortable. I was surprised to see the large selection of toiletries in the bathroom--felt special. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While visiting VA wineries in the Warrenton area, we spent 1 night here. Check-in was fast and cordial. The room was comfortable. We did hear the train at night but were given advance warning by the check-in person. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Happy to say that our overnight at this Hampton Inn confirms why I always look for a Hampton Inn whenever I travel. The front desk staff was very helpful. The room was very fresh & clean when I arrived. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Two of three stays my room was not cleaned. Requested front desl to have suite cleaned early (before 1 PM) and it was not done. When I returned to have a meeting with client in the suite. House keeping arrived during my meeting / telephone conference. Next trip at the same hotel my room was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you want to sleep at night, don't stay here. I'm an HH Honors memeber and this was a huge dissapointment. No where on the hotel's website does it say they are located directly next to freight train tracks. So, you can't make an informed decision when you book. It's deceptive and not good business. No sleep and no relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel located within two miles of venue and within walking distance to some nice shops. Excellent service and quiet accommodations, considering two wedding celebrations at time of stay and heavy traffic on bridge nearby. Couldn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SpanishTeacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
534 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.7 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155-2991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing