We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend our daughter's wedding nearby. Yes, there is a train that seems to go by more than once a day,close by, but it did not interrupt our sleep. It is explained on check-in, and there are earplugs supplied in the rooms if needed. Aside from the eggs being a little odd, the rest of the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a larger breakfast area available. Many choices to pick from. Tea, hot chocolate, coffee bar available 24/7. Our room was very clean,with a refrigerator. Free wi-fi. Drawback is no in room safe, which I would have liked.
Hotel is in a shopping mall area, so several stores and restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Not sure if some rooms are less affected by the train going by. Would ask when making reservations i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edsej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    114
    49
    26
    9
See reviews for
175
100
24
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Do not stay at this hotel if load railroad trains passing by would keep you awake. I was amazed to find that not only does the train pass by quite closely but the operator actually blows the whistle at all hours of the night. The sheets were very thin and the rug did not seem clean. The bathroom had no tub but only a shower. The room I stayed in on the second floor looks out over the roof right below it - horrible view. The complimentary breakfast was OK,coffee, tea, juice, oatmeal, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, sausage and eggs difficult to describe. Staff was very nice at front desk. Hotel needs to be updated, furniture was old. Rate too high for what you get. Located in shopping center with

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Portia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells, Inlet, SC 29576
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This location provides a clean, visitor-friendly environment, and is close to eating and shopping sites. It challenges handicapped patrons due to the distance and location of the handicapped parking spots, and wet surfaces both near the main entrance, and inside on the lobby floor. Additionally, I suggest bringing your own drinks; it costs $1.50 for a bottle of water at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N2095MWjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

love it clean rooms great breakfast great pool great service very comfortable lots of restaurants and shopping close by. really nice there is train track behind hotel you cant see it and heard it once it was not a bother at all and they do tell you about it but no worry

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel was extremely clean and rooms were fresh. Staff was friendly and professional. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of items. Hotel location is convenient to local area and surrounded by shops and other food establishments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed last night at this hotel for the first time, it is in a great location with walking distance to several restaurants. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Very nice gym. Unfortunately it is next to train tracks and the train blew its whistle at 11PM, 1:00AM and 3:30AM this morning. The hotel does provide ear plugs and my room was on the other side of building away from the tracks.

Room Tip: Get a room on the other end of the hotel away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pretty Good - clean - new Be ready to be awaken at 6:00am by the train rolling through. Good location if you have business in Manassas or Gainsville. A couple of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Property: Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155-2991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing