We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Gainseville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a nice hotel next to a large outdoor shopping mall with many restaurants close by. The complimentary breakfast is nice and the main course varies each day. The area is commercial, so if you want a view or trees and grass, this is not the place for you, but it is good value for the money with very helpful staff. It is right next to train tracks that run 3-4 times per night, so if you are a light sleeper bothered by noise, this may not be a good fit for you. This hotel more than met our needs, and I would highly recommend it with the caveats above.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 790keithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel and I would recommend it highly. The staff was helpful, particularly with a late-night check-in with kids in tow. The hotel has a good number of amenities and the room was large and clean. We didn't get to use the pool but did go down for the breakfast, which was nicely stocked and had some great hot items.

Hotel is close to 66, so very convenient for road-trippers. One thing to consider - the hotel is relatively close to train tracks so there could be some noise. The front desk staff was great about giving us this heads up and the rooms actually have earplugs for those who might be disturbed by the noise. Thought the fact that they were up front about it was great. Noise wasn't a problem for us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was genuinely accommodating. The heated pool was salt water, and did not burn your eyes as chlorine does. The complimentary breakfast was very good. This hotel is convenient to all the main highway routes and attractions. As well, it is located in the heart of a pedestrian-friendly strip of brand new shops and restaurants. We just walked out the front door and headed on foot to dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hotel and staff was excellent. We had to log in every day for the Wi-Fi system when it should be once for the entire stay. Biggest issue was the hotel being close to the railroad tracks. Hotel was next to a shopping center as well as restaurants and it was all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is located close to highways and public transportation systems. Many shopping sites close by including restaurants and theaters. Hotel is very clean and the staff has your room cleaned and ready for you very early in the day. The hotel is very quiet. I will stay there again on my next visit to Gainesville, VA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice clean rooms, nice breakfast. Trains didn't bother us. This hotel was close to our family get together and had everything you could want for shopping and eating with in walking distance. Close to the highway toward Washington DC- we took omni-bus and metro into DC-worked great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of hotel if train noise might bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend our daughter's wedding nearby. Yes, there is a train that seems to go by more than once a day,close by, but it did not interrupt our sleep. It is explained on check-in, and there are earplugs supplied in the rooms if needed. Aside from the eggs being a little odd, the rest of the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a larger breakfast area available. Many choices to pick from. Tea, hot chocolate, coffee bar available 24/7. Our room was very clean,with a refrigerator. Free wi-fi. Drawback is no in room safe, which I would have liked.
Hotel is in a shopping mall area, so several stores and restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Not sure if some rooms are less affected by the train going by. Would ask when making reservations i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edsej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville Haymarket
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
544 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket

Address: 7300 Atlas Walk Way, Gainesville, VA 20155-2991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £86 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket! The Hampton Inn is located off of Route 66 and located in the heart of Virginia Gateway Center, the area's premier mixed use community, within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. Additionally, we are only 1.5 miles away from Jiffy Lube Live, 5 miles from Manassas National Battlefield Park, and 40 miles from the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing